I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Gran Habano 3 Siglos Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

Gran Habano 3 Siglos Robusto
"surprisingly good"
Good tasting cigar: coffee, nuts, cocoa...smoooooth. Wrapper was rough, dry, veiny-was not impressive, but did I mention the great consistent flavor? Gave off nice, plentiful white smoke and the aroma kept me wanting more. Its not what I expected. Have had one other GH that tasted like rolled up stinky hay...not this one! Was in humi for about 2 weeks then dry boxed for 1. Draw was effortless too. I would recommend it without reservation. It did canoe on me twice, made course correction and continued to enjoy it.
Wanda in Boston, MA June 5, 2014
Gran Habano 3 Siglos Churchill
"Not so good"
I wasn't real happy with this cigar. The taste turned sour with 3 inches left, and I had to ditch it. The burn was a little erratic too, so maybe I just had a bad stick. The first half was okay, but you pay for a Churchill, and you want to smoke a Churchill. Firm roll but a light draw and a huge volume of smoke. Let it rest the full minute between draws, and that nutty flavor comes throught. It's a kick in the teeth with nicotine too, so be nice to it. Hopefully the rest of the five-er will be better.
Rick in Riverside CA April 7, 2009
Gran Habano 3 Siglos Torpedo
"amazing cigar"
exceptional wrapper on this stick smooth and attractive and the taste was creamy and spicey with a great burn.i "broke" the ash off @ 2 in. and the smoke had intensified and the flavors more complex.i burnt my thumb on this one!!
figurado in vale March 27, 2009
Gran Habano 3 Siglos Gr Corona
"Macadmia Nut flavor...."
The first one I smoked tasted exactly like one of the only Montecristos I've ever thought was great- the now extinct Cigar D'Arts. The 6 x 44 size accentuates the flavor of Macadamia nuts even more than the Robusto or Toro size (both are excellent too). Very oily sheen on the wrapper and the cap is flat and easy to punch. People have commented on aroma, wanted to know if was an expensive cigar. Great value, especially with the 6 cigar sampler pack included. Am going to buy another box today.
LOUIS in ST. CLAIR SHORES, MICHIGAN February 14, 2009
Gran Habano 3 Siglos Churchill
"Very good. closer to a cuban than any others"
Very good. closer to a cuban than any others. Velvety smooth wrapper, perfect construction, even burn and a nice draw. when I put it that way maybe better than Cuban?
Logan in Canada January 12, 2009
Gran Habano 3 Siglos Gr Corona
"Full bodied, lot's of smoke. Full flavor."
I smoke lots of cigars from Cuba, Dom Rep, Nic and Hondo. This is a good stick. I have passed these on to my true cigars boys and all reports were solid. Great cigar for the <$10 price tag.
Darren in Miami November 12, 2008
Gran Habano 3 Siglos Gran Robusto
"I just dont see it."
Hello Everyone. I bought a five pack. After smoking 2. Nice looking cigar. Bands look ritzy. Not much flavor or aroma. Draw is less than desirable. If you truely like full cigars I am pretty sure you will be disappointed. I doubt that I will smoke the other 3. I will pass them along to see if someone else has a different opinion.
James in Cranberry Twp October 19, 2008
Gran Habano 3 Siglos Gran Robusto
"Thin Wrapper"
Sorry, I have to disagree with all the blissed-out praise for this cigar, based on my experience with 3 or 4 out of a box I purchased. So far, all have had the worst construction of any cigar I've smoked in the last ten years. After sitting in my humidor for at least a month (minus cello) I found the cap so thin and poorly attached that I couldn't punch or clip them without major damage, leaving me constanly spitting out bits of tobacco. The wrappers came loose and began to unwind on several. I'm not a big critic when it comes to the ash - if the cigar tastes good (which this one does)and draws well, I'll like it.However, this cigar has an ugly, loose, mottled gray ash that falls off early and easily. Otherwise a very good tasting smoke.
Douglas in Columbus August 6, 2008
Gran Habano 3 Siglos Gran Robusto
"A Delicious Stick!"
One of the best cigars I have ever smoked. Famous Smoke cigar review is right on the money!
John D in Bethlehem, Pa March 15, 2008
Gran Habano 3 Siglos Churchill
"They don't get much better than this!"
What a great cigar. This one has it all. Great construction, very consistent, earthy spice and creamy smoke. I am a big fan of Gran Habano cigars and this is clearly their best.
btg in Michigan March 10, 2008
Next
Amilcar Perez Castro
La Floridita Fuerte