Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Gran Habano Cor#5 Gran Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 22 reviews

"STRONG AND SWEET"
I was a little weary about how this cigar was going to smoke, but this thing was full of flavor (sweet spice) but very strong. You know you smoked something after this one. A very good cigar for this price or any price, was quite honestly very surprised.
Todd in Cedar Springs MI March 28, 2009
"This cigar is my gold standard."
I start with the Gran Habano Corojo #5 Gran Rubusto to measure all other smokes. If it's a better smoke, it has to beat this one. For the $, there aren't many I've had that are more worthy of buying a box of.
J.R. in Tennessee February 27, 2009
"What a find!!"
This is a great cigar!! Good taste, construction, and consistency. I have found that if I take the cigar from the wrapper before I place them in my humidor, that I have very few uneven burn issues. I really like this cigar a lot.
Jeff in Topeka, KS January 27, 2008
"Excellent Smoke"
Without a doubt one of the best cigars around could find nothing wrong with this cigar Top shelf in flavor had a dark ash but that a small thing I will absolutely keep these in my humidor
J. McDonald in Hobbs NM January 8, 2008
"Superior"
I was once turned off from the Gran Habano lines, but don't know why now. The GHC#5's are the definition of value for the dollar. Superb flavor (although with the irregular burn noted in the reviews). For the price it is hard to find anything to compare.
Tom Hannon in PA October 20, 2007
"Superb Taste, not so good burn and ash"
Fired up one of these with the boys. Nice beautiful looking cigar. The taste was up there with the best, all the way down. The burn was probably the worse I've had yet i my short time smoking, and the ash was very dark, but held forever. I'm going to smoke more of these, if the burn wasn't so uneven it would be a top choice smoke.
AJS777 in Oregon January 27, 2007
"nice but has a burn problem"
It's a nice cigar with a nice taste and feel, but I found that the cigar wouldn't stay lit, and each time I relit it the taste got harsher until I gave up with 2 or 3 inches to go.
PNA in Massachusetts November 30, 2006
"Hard to find a better cigar for the money!"
This cigar is smooth end to end. I found these in San Diego this summer and was hooked. Taste that can be found in only much more expensive cigar. Only minor down side is slightly uneven burn that needs touching up once in a while. Try them and you will not be disappointed.
Al in Arizona October 5, 2006
"Great Cigar"
This is a diamond in the rough. I love the Corojo #5 Robosto. This cigar draws well, nice even burn, taste great, and looks beautiful.
Wayne Downing in AL. January 21, 2006
"SIP THIS CIGAR"
POTENT. *SIP THIS CIGAR. A TASTEFUL TREAT WITH IT'S COROJO #5 WRAPPER. RELAX, SIT BACK, AND LET THE CIGAR GO TO WORK. A COMANDING TASTE THAT DEMANDS RESPECT. JHS
JHS in NYC December 10, 2005
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Its time to PUMP UP the savings