Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Gran Habano Corojo #5 Imperiales Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 21 reviews

"Very nice cigar. Taste-yum"
The burn was moderately uneven. The consistency was excellent. The draw was very good but not a lot of smoke. The appearance was excellent. The taste was excellent. It was the best part of the cigar. The cigar was a 80 minute smoke. One of best for flavor and aroma. I'll smoke more of these for sure.
RD in Atlanta January 28, 2010
"A Must Have STUD for the Accomplished Smoker"
If you are not faint @ heart and want a truly rich, robust, full bodied, full flavored smoke ~ step up! THIS CIGAR IS A STUD. This smoke stands tall in a graduating class of other 6 X 60 gauge stars like; Oliva Cain, Partagas Black Gigante, Camacho Triple Maduro, LaGloria Serie R and St Luis Rey Serie G, just to name a few. And, these sticks are very affordable. A MUST HAVE FOR THE EXPERIENCED SMOKERS!
IM J in Derby City, KY January 14, 2010
"Great flavor and beautifully made"
Hands down the oiliest cigar I've ever had. They're the first cigar that I've ever had that left oil on my fingers after smoking. Beautiful wrapper with a creamy, full taste. I've had an occasional burn issue, but I've had that occasionally with any cigar. I love these and would love to be able to smoke them regularly.
Dave C in Princeton, IL November 21, 2009
"Excellent,rich full bodied cigar"
excellent, rich, full bodied cigar.
John in West Babylon NY September 30, 2008
"Good but some construction issues."
Picked up a sampler of these, gave them some time to rest. Has a gorgeous wrapper that is oily & leathery, but some burn issues including tunneling, and the wrapper didn't burn well (because it was so thick). Tight draw, but manageable. Good flavor, though - nice and nutty with rich, creamy smoke.
Pete in Sunny Florida March 11, 2008
"None better at any price"
For my taste, there is no cigar better at any price. These compare well with the JDN Consul line. A nice full body flavor that doesn't overwhelm. Great construction and burn. The flavor builds from start to finish, with a very nice not to harsh finish. Great for a relaxing summer evening in the Carolina mountains. Try one with your favorite sour marsh straight up and it will be a great flavor combination.
Scott in Asheville NC February 12, 2008
"Great taste and long lasting"
Very nice smooth tasting cigar, last a very long time. Well worth the money
Rob in North Carolina February 12, 2008
"MILDLY UNREMARKABLE"
Grand Habano is a Honduran manufacturer that uses Costa Rican, Nicaraguan, and Mexican long leaf fillers, Ecuadoran binder and Nicaraguan wrappers. Cigar Aficianado gave the Imperiales a rating of 86 in October 2007. At 60 rings and 6 inches with a maduro wrapper, this corona is hefty and oily, and is a very good-looking cigar. I let these rest in my humidor for 4 days before lighting the one I am finishing now. Mildly woody and peppery with sweet caramel flavors, the finish is meaty and oily, although flavorless until half-way through the burn, which tends towards tunneling. Street price of $5.00 a single is a fair buy.
Mark in Annapolis, MD January 14, 2008
"Quality Smoke"
I tried the Corojo #5 for the first time and I enjoyed it so much that I just now ordered a box. It was one of the best cigars that I have tried and I smoke a lot of cigars. Henry D. Johnson
Henry D. Johnson in Tennessee November 22, 2007
"One word, EXCELLENT"
Excellent draw, burn, and flavour from start to finish. You need at least two hours to enjoy this bad boy. A must have for the more mature cigar smoker
E in California June 19, 2007
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
La Floridita Gold