I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 53 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
85
Draw
88
Consistency
85
Appearance
88
Burn
85
Buy Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Very very nice cigar!
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Washington on August 13, 2014

I loved this cigar. It has a very consistent burn, was able to smoke it slowly without it going out. Tastes great, smells great, looks great. Will definitely keep in mind to buy more sometime.

0 0
most helpful negative review
45 consumer rating
terrible
for Gran Habano Connecticut #1 Cigarillos (20)
by in on March 10, 2015

The taste and smell were so off: like ammonia. I had to return these cigars.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gran Habano #1 Connecticut
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
60
45 consumer rating
terrible
for Gran Habano Connecticut #1 Cigarillos (20)
by in on March 10, 2015

The taste and smell were so off: like ammonia. I had to return these cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very very nice cigar!
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Washington on August 13, 2014

I loved this cigar. It has a very consistent burn, was able to smoke it slowly without it going out. Tastes great, smells great, looks great. Will definitely keep in mind to buy more sometime.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Almost an exemplar of mild cigar
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Norfolk, England on May 25, 2014

I had a very pleasant experience with this GH #1. It is mild, sure, but not mellow and not void of taste. Great burn from start to finish, no ugly taste artifacts in the last 1/3 of burn. Very smooth and balanced through and through. I personally place it to 89% mark.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
It was Nice
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in White Sands Missile Range on September 17, 2013

It was a nice cigar, had great taste and nice rich smoke. I would be inclined to purchase more but the bands were SOOO glued on that they were literally oozing glue out as it was smoked. Any attempt to remove band prior to smoking was tearing the wrap. Other then those construction issues it was nice and mellow. Would buy a box with no bands on them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke
for
by in Florence Montana on August 12, 2013

Great smoke with a nutty coffee flavor and a great draw. Burn is even. Will continue to enjoy these great sticks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
Great, Smooth & Tasty Smoke, Well Constructed
for
by in Las Vegas on October 2, 2012

Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Robusto is a great, smooth & tasty smoke - especially if you like a milder cigar. Well constructed & consistent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Smoke
for
by in Missouri on September 9, 2012

Not a bad little smoke, mild, easy on the draw, burns good with nice creamy smoke. The light grey ash hung in there pretty good too. I on on keeping these in the Humi.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
42 consumer rating
I'll pass on this one
for
by in St. Albans, VT on September 8, 2012

Not enough flavor for my liking. The first cigar, soon after it was lit, developed a separate burn hole about two inches from the lit end and burned clean through. Could be just my luck to get two badly constructed cigars in a row -- can't be sure of that. Typically I like to keep around a few lighter cigars, which this one certainly is, but I won't choose this one again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
60
70 consumer rating
Nice Little smoke
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Mission Viejo on June 16, 2012

I got this cigar as part of a mild sampler. It's a well-constructed, nicely mild flavored cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Not This One.
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Covina, Ca on June 3, 2012
Verified purchase

The #1 is a little to peppery for me. Have smoked 1/2 a box, and they aren't getting any better. I'll stick with the #3's and #5's. They are both great tasting cigars, with an excellent finish.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96