I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Pyramid Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
89
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Pros and Cons
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Pyramid
by in Oregon on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Cigar stays lit, even waiting 10 mins between puffs. Even burn with a nice mild toasty and nutty flavor. I find the draw to be fine for me but it is similar to the gran robusto and not especially tight. The main con is that the flavor becomes vegetal after the halfway point (same for the gran robusto). But overall a pretty good smoke, especially if you're working outside and not always spending time with your cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
A little dissappointed - loose draw.
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Pyramid
by in Burbank CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Smoke 6 out of the box of 20 of Connecticut #1 Pyramid. The draw on each one so far is way too loose, even with the smallest clipping of the end. Not packed correctly in my humble opinion as each one has been the same - too loose, which makes it a bit hot. Gran Robusto and robusto have a far better (correct) draw. Not sure what happen with this box or if it is the 'usual' for the Pyramid. I won't buy these again. 6 out of 20 is not a fluke. Plus they are more expensive!

0 0
recommended for you based on Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Pyramid
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
82 consumer rating
Pros and Cons
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Pyramid
by in Oregon on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Cigar stays lit, even waiting 10 mins between puffs. Even burn with a nice mild toasty and nutty flavor. I find the draw to be fine for me but it is similar to the gran robusto and not especially tight. The main con is that the flavor becomes vegetal after the halfway point (same for the gran robusto). But overall a pretty good smoke, especially if you're working outside and not always spending time with your cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not so good very loose cigar
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Pyramid
by in So. CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I find the wrap on this cigar to be sub par at best and a very loose draw. I would pass on these quality is not there.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
40
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
80
58 consumer rating
A little dissappointed - loose draw.
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Pyramid
by in Burbank CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Smoke 6 out of the box of 20 of Connecticut #1 Pyramid. The draw on each one so far is way too loose, even with the smallest clipping of the end. Not packed correctly in my humble opinion as each one has been the same - too loose, which makes it a bit hot. Gran Robusto and robusto have a far better (correct) draw. Not sure what happen with this box or if it is the 'usual' for the Pyramid. I won't buy these again. 6 out of 20 is not a fluke. Plus they are more expensive!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Delayed Surprise
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Pyramid
by in Baltimore on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a box of these a few months ago, tried a couple and found them bland and boring -- so I tossed them in the humidor, where I ignored them for a time. It's been time well spent -- looks like they just needed some "cooking" to draw out the flavors -- which are outstanding for a mild cigar. I've been smoking these sticks to the nub ever since.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Superb
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Pyramid
by in K-town Germany on February 20, 2013

This smoke is on the mild side. Not much of a change throughout the entire burn, but there'll be no complaints from me. The flavor and appearance were both a huge surprise! For the buck, I'd have to say this will be my new every day companion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Beautiful, reminded of the original Montecristo #2
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Pyramid
by in California on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Fantastic cigar. I just couldn't believe the excellent quality, flavor, and consistent draw, from beginning to end. I found me a new favorite!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Love, love, love this stick
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Pyramid
by in Minnesota on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I fell in love with this stick a few weeks ago. i took a box to a golf outing and people were raving. People were passing up similar sticks from Fuente and Romeo & Julietta for these. Wow

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96