Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 19 of 19 reviews

"Nice 4 the price"
Got 5 today. smooth,flavorfull,easy draw and pleasant!Will buy more!
Chris in Virginia March 6, 2010
"really poor taste, burn and aroma"
Great disappointment. The taste is sour, the burn is uneven and the aroma is almost putrid. I can't understand why this turned out so far below other reviews and ratings.
bill t in taos nm May 13, 2008
"A great morning cigar"
Won ten of these from the auction and I've smoked about half of them. First, these cigars are *the definition* of great draw and a great razor-edge burn, which means their construction is top-notch. Flavor is mild-to-medium with a hint of cedar and caramel with a nice aroma. Even at their regular price these cigars are a bargain. I will definitely be getting a box of these. Thanks FSS!
Steve in Woodbury, CT November 20, 2007
"One for the road"
Good looking cigar,nice smoke. Enjoyable aroma, nice draw and good burn. This will be one to take along on the next out of town trip.
Robert Marin in Tempe, Ariz. March 7, 2007
"Lucked out on these"
Took a shot on auction and really enjoyed everything about these sticks. Great taste, well-built, nice draw, good value. More of these in my future.
Ed Davis in Arkansas March 1, 2007
"This is a fine mild cigar..."
This bad boy fires right up, burns straight, and has an effortless draw. With just a tinge more flavor, this cigar becomes one of the very best.
Mark Nicks in Minneapolis, MN February 8, 2007
"great value"
Of the three lines of gran habano this is by far the best,know.I know we're talkin' about a mild cigar but it is full of flavor, burns well, has a classic aroma,and you can share them with your freinds and not have to worry that their smokin you primo cigars.I dont like to talk about price when rating a cigar,but in this case you have to.At less then 3 bucks a stick for a box,you find me a better everyday cigar.....now stop reading this and buy a box!!
nick miller in MA October 27, 2006
"If you like a mild smoke, try these!"
This cigar has fast become my "go to" smoke. Great burn with an even light gray ash. No acid taste at the end, just a pleasant smoke all the way down.
John in Northern New Hampshire September 11, 2006
"ONE OF THE BEST CIGARS I HAVE EVER HAD!"
I got two of these cigars from my local cigar store(X-mas present, sorry FAMOUS SMOKE). I smoked one and IT WAS GREAT. SUPER SMOOTH! It had a nice tobacco flavor(that's how I would describe it). The flavor lasted from start to finish and I even ripped off the bands and smoked it until I couldn't hold without burning myself. And even then it was amazingly smooth. It had a light brown wrapper that was very pleasing to the eye. The burn was perfect and it maintained a perfect conical "cherry". I was really impressed. I tried to hold off from smoking the other one but after a week, I couldn't stop myself. I think that one was even better than the first one. I would gladly recommend this one to others!
Steve in Iowa March 26, 2005
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!