Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 21 reviews

"Very very nice cigar!"
I loved this cigar. It has a very consistent burn, was able to smoke it slowly without it going out. Tastes great, smells great, looks great. Will definitely keep in mind to buy more sometime.
Comet Jo in Washington August 13, 2014
"Almost an exemplar of mild cigar"
I had a very pleasant experience with this GH #1. It is mild, sure, but not mellow and not void of taste. Great burn from start to finish, no ugly taste artifacts in the last 1/3 of burn. Very smooth and balanced through and through. I personally place it to 89% mark.
Jan in Norfolk, England May 25, 2014
"It was Nice"
It was a nice cigar, had great taste and nice rich smoke. I would be inclined to purchase more but the bands were SOOO glued on that they were literally oozing glue out as it was smoked. Any attempt to remove band prior to smoking was tearing the wrap. Other then those construction issues it was nice and mellow. Would buy a box with no bands on them.
A.j. in White Sands Missile Range September 17, 2013
"Nice Little smoke"
I got this cigar as part of a mild sampler. It's a well-constructed, nicely mild flavored cigar.
John in Mission Viejo June 16, 2012
"Not This One."
The #1 is a little to peppery for me. Have smoked 1/2 a box, and they aren't getting any better. I'll stick with the #3's and #5's. They are both great tasting cigars, with an excellent finish.
Bill in Covina, Ca June 3, 2012
"My first Gran Habano."
I had A great experience with this cigar. It had A great flavor profile that I did not expect from A milder cigar. The burn was near perfect with A very thin burn line. I'm not A big fan of mild cigars but this one taught me A lesson. Some mild cigars can deliver A lot of great flavors. I personally scored this cigar A 99, A near perfect smoking experience from A milder cigar. Who would have guessed it? Fifty minutes of sheer smoking pleasure.
Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga. February 12, 2011
"Fine and Mellow"
Smoked one of these last night with a glass of scotch. I usually like stronger cigars, but I found this had a very nice mellow flavor, and smoked clean throughout. Really enjoyed it. Might buy a box in the future.
Dave in NYC October 15, 2010
"good smoke for the money but i wouldn't by a box"
It was a good cigar, started off a little spicy but mellowed out into a nice flavor. Fine for the price but I am not clamoring to smoke another. Good but not great.
in October 5, 2010
"Excellent mild-bodied smoke!"
My favorite size of all the Gran Habano #1 sizes. Smokes clean and mild to medium from start to about an inch from the nub. A great mild Honduran. Jump on it!
Ken K in Valdosta, Ga. August 29, 2010
"Excellent, light-bodied flavor for a Nicaraguan!"
Really like this cigar as a light-bodied summertime smoke. its flavor is subtle but consistent. There's no surprises of complexity, just good old-fashioned tobacco taste.
Ken in Valdosta, Ga. July 28, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!