Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 21 reviews

"((( Fine Cigar )))"
The Gran Habano Connecticut # 1 Rothschild, is a smooth burning cigar, that sports a nice caramel colored wrapper, that burns well, and easily supports a one inch, light gray ash.This cigar is smooth burning with a creamy light flavor. White pepper and ceder, sweep through the nose throughout the burn. Burn time for this Rothschild is approximately 60 minutes. On a scale of 1 to10, I"d rate this cigar 10... Note---You'll want to smoke this cigar down to a nub.
Robb in Michigan July 9, 2010
"Solid mild cigar"
I like a mild cigar for a change of pace, and this one is outstanding. Good burn, solid construction, and very consistent. Even though it's mild, it has good taste unlike some other mild smokes (that have no taste). I usually smoke these on the week-end in the morning with a cup of coffee - great combination and a good way to start the day.
David in Anderson, S.C. May 28, 2010
"Nice 4 the price"
Got 5 today. smooth,flavorfull,easy draw and pleasant!Will buy more!
Chris in Virginia March 6, 2010
"really poor taste, burn and aroma"
Great disappointment. The taste is sour, the burn is uneven and the aroma is almost putrid. I can't understand why this turned out so far below other reviews and ratings.
bill t in taos nm May 13, 2008
"A great morning cigar"
Won ten of these from the auction and I've smoked about half of them. First, these cigars are *the definition* of great draw and a great razor-edge burn, which means their construction is top-notch. Flavor is mild-to-medium with a hint of cedar and caramel with a nice aroma. Even at their regular price these cigars are a bargain. I will definitely be getting a box of these. Thanks FSS!
Steve in Woodbury, CT November 20, 2007
"One for the road"
Good looking cigar,nice smoke. Enjoyable aroma, nice draw and good burn. This will be one to take along on the next out of town trip.
Robert Marin in Tempe, Ariz. March 7, 2007
"Lucked out on these"
Took a shot on auction and really enjoyed everything about these sticks. Great taste, well-built, nice draw, good value. More of these in my future.
Ed Davis in Arkansas March 1, 2007
"This is a fine mild cigar..."
This bad boy fires right up, burns straight, and has an effortless draw. With just a tinge more flavor, this cigar becomes one of the very best.
Mark Nicks in Minneapolis, MN February 8, 2007
"great value"
Of the three lines of gran habano this is by far the best,know.I know we're talkin' about a mild cigar but it is full of flavor, burns well, has a classic aroma,and you can share them with your freinds and not have to worry that their smokin you primo cigars.I dont like to talk about price when rating a cigar,but in this case you have to.At less then 3 bucks a stick for a box,you find me a better everyday cigar.....now stop reading this and buy a box!!
nick miller in MA October 27, 2006
"If you like a mild smoke, try these!"
This cigar has fast become my "go to" smoke. Great burn with an even light gray ash. No acid taste at the end, just a pleasant smoke all the way down.
John in Northern New Hampshire September 11, 2006
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!