I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 22 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
90
Consistency
87
Appearance
87
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Very very nice cigar!
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Washington on August 13, 2014

I loved this cigar. It has a very consistent burn, was able to smoke it slowly without it going out. Tastes great, smells great, looks great. Will definitely keep in mind to buy more sometime.

0 0
most helpful negative review
18 consumer rating
really poor taste, burn and aroma
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in taos nm on May 13, 2008

Great disappointment. The taste is sour, the burn is uneven and the aroma is almost putrid. I can't understand why this turned out so far below other reviews and ratings.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very very nice cigar!
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Washington on August 13, 2014

I loved this cigar. It has a very consistent burn, was able to smoke it slowly without it going out. Tastes great, smells great, looks great. Will definitely keep in mind to buy more sometime.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Almost an exemplar of mild cigar
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Norfolk, England on May 25, 2014

I had a very pleasant experience with this GH #1. It is mild, sure, but not mellow and not void of taste. Great burn from start to finish, no ugly taste artifacts in the last 1/3 of burn. Very smooth and balanced through and through. I personally place it to 89% mark.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
It was Nice
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in White Sands Missile Range on September 17, 2013

It was a nice cigar, had great taste and nice rich smoke. I would be inclined to purchase more but the bands were SOOO glued on that they were literally oozing glue out as it was smoked. Any attempt to remove band prior to smoking was tearing the wrap. Other then those construction issues it was nice and mellow. Would buy a box with no bands on them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
60
70 consumer rating
Nice Little smoke
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Mission Viejo on June 16, 2012

I got this cigar as part of a mild sampler. It's a well-constructed, nicely mild flavored cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Not This One.
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Covina, Ca on June 3, 2012
Verified purchase

The #1 is a little to peppery for me. Have smoked 1/2 a box, and they aren't getting any better. I'll stick with the #3's and #5's. They are both great tasting cigars, with an excellent finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Has Got My Attention!
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Joplin, MO on May 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I had no expectations outside of the good reviews and don't really know what possessed me to outbid others seeking to win these cigars- but I am so glad I did. I usually prefer flavoured (Tabak is my favorite) and sometimes enjoy a Nub as far as non-flavoured go, but these babys have got my attention. This burned evenly, stayed lit after sitting awhile (drew beautifully right off the bat, after I had let it sit and simmer awhile, on first draw!), and just tastes wonderful. I immediately went and sought out more to purchase and will be keeping these handy in my humidor from here on. As you can see from my scores, it's an all around well bit stog, and I am pleased to have taken a chance on them! Sit back and enjoy this smooth ride!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My first Gran Habano.
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Rockmart Ga. on February 12, 2011

I had A great experience with this cigar. It had A great flavor profile that I did not expect from A milder cigar. The burn was near perfect with A very thin burn line. I'm not A big fan of mild cigars but this one taught me A lesson. Some mild cigars can deliver A lot of great flavors. I personally scored this cigar A 99, A near perfect smoking experience from A milder cigar. Who would have guessed it? Fifty minutes of sheer smoking pleasure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Fine and Mellow
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in NYC on October 15, 2010

Smoked one of these last night with a glass of scotch. I usually like stronger cigars, but I found this had a very nice mellow flavor, and smoked clean throughout. Really enjoyed it. Might buy a box in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
50
Burn
90
71 consumer rating
good smoke for the money but i wouldn't by a box
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in on October 5, 2010

It was a good cigar, started off a little spicy but mellowed out into a nice flavor. Fine for the price but I am not clamoring to smoke another. Good but not great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Excellent mild-bodied smoke!
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Valdosta, Ga. on August 29, 2010

My favorite size of all the Gran Habano #1 sizes. Smokes clean and mild to medium from start to about an inch from the nub. A great mild Honduran. Jump on it!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96