I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gran Habano #5 Corojo Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 114 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
91
Draw
89
Consistency
89
Appearance
93
Burn
86
Buy Gran Habano #5 Corojo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Gran Habano #5 Corojo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Wow
for Gran Habano Cor#5 Rothschild
by in Toronto on May 17, 2014
Verified purchase

What an incredible smoke!

0 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Disappointingly Bland
for Gran Habano Corojo #5 Triumph
by in Minnesota on September 4, 2013
Verified purchase

These are beautiful cigars. The burn is excellent, they produce clouds of smoke, the draw is smooth and easy. Unfortunately for what is supposed to be a full flavoured smoke, they are the most bland cigars I have ever smoked. I will take another reviewer's suggestion and let them age for a while and try them again, but I do not hold out much hope. I have had cigars mellow or grow more balanced with age but never increase in flavour or strength.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gran Habano #5 Corojo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Wow
for Gran Habano Cor#5 Rothschild
by in Toronto on May 17, 2014
Verified purchase

What an incredible smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great flavor, surprisingly good cigar!
for Gran Habano Cor#5 Gran Robusto
by in Ocala, FL on March 7, 2014

This cigar deserves some love, Regardless of the price. I would prefer this cigar over many much more expensive sticks. I ll be honest I wasn t expecting much. But in the end I thoroughly enjoyed the gran habano #5

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Fantastic!
for Gran Habano Cor#5 Gran Robusto
by in New Lebanon, OH on February 15, 2014
Verified purchase

Great looking cigar. Oily corojo wrapper sets the table for the main course. From the easy draw, to the taste of pepper, earth, nuts and cocoa, to the consistent build quality just an all around fantastic cigar. Lots of creamy flavorful smoke. Don t hesitate to pick some up!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Fabulous
for Gran Habano Corojo #5 Czar
by in New Jersey on December 13, 2013

By far my favorite cigar. Burns well, looks good, well made and tastes great! A good Friday night smoke when you ve got 2 hours to devote to a cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
62 consumer rating
Disappointingly Bland
for Gran Habano Corojo #5 Triumph
by in Minnesota on September 4, 2013
Verified purchase

These are beautiful cigars. The burn is excellent, they produce clouds of smoke, the draw is smooth and easy. Unfortunately for what is supposed to be a full flavoured smoke, they are the most bland cigars I have ever smoked. I will take another reviewer's suggestion and let them age for a while and try them again, but I do not hold out much hope. I have had cigars mellow or grow more balanced with age but never increase in flavour or strength.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
100
Burn
10
36 consumer rating
Extremely Disappointed!
for Gran Habano Corojo #5 Imperiales
by in Quad Cities, IL USA on August 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Will not purchase these again. Opened them up %26 they looked fine, except that the first one that I smoked, the outer leaf was already torn away, but the draw was at least easy to smoke, tasted great. The following 4 that I thought I'd try to give a try, were Extremely hard to draw %26 did not taste near as well as the first. Highly disappointed %26 will never buy again. Also purchased the Natural version of these %26 have not nor will not buy again. Hope I get a refund for these. The burn was so inconsistent. The only thing I would give a higher rating on was the Appearance. This is a Great example of Looks can be deceiving. Good Luck to the rest of you who decide to try these. By the way, they were dated from 2011. I purchased another form of this brand %26 they were dated from 2012 %26 were fine.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
36 consumer rating
Extremely Disappointed!
for Gran Habano Corojo #5 Imperiales
by in Quad Cities, IL USA on August 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Will not purchase these again. Opened them up %26 they looked fine, except that the first one that I smoked, the outer leaf was already torn away, but the draw was at least easy to smoke, tasted great. The following 4 that I thought I'd try to give a try, were Extremely hard to draw %26 did not taste near as well as the first. Highly disappointed %26 will never buy again. Also purchased the Natural version of these %26 have not nor will not buy again. Hope I get a refund for these. The burn was so inconsistent. The only thing I would give a higher rating on was the Appearance. This is a Great example of Looks can be deceiving. Good Luck to the rest of you who decide to try these. By the way, they were dated from 2011. I purchased another form of this brand %26 they were dated from 2012 %26 were fine.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Outstanding - incredible for the price.
for Gran Habano Corojo #5 Pyramid
by in Exeter, NH on August 20, 2013

These are the best cigars I've smoked all year, and they are half the price of others I've smoked. GREAT cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Worst / Best Cigar in One Stick
for Gran Habano Corojo #5 Triumph
by in Las Vegas on April 26, 2013

Fresh out of the box, it was one of the worst cigar I've ever smoked. Too much moist in the cigar. I put the remaining 19 sticks into my humidor, and the humidity reading was at 79% after having the humidor closed for two days. So I decided to open my humidor up two full days in an air-conditioned room. Humidity level dropped to 62%, which was rather low, I then topped up with gels to moist it up a little, and maintained the humidor at 66-68%. After two months, I took one out and smoked it. And wow, the taste did improve, it became one of my favorite, wasn't perfect, but was at least 1000x better than it was initially. I then left them in my humidor for another additional 2 months, for a total 4 months. The flavor changed drastically, and after aging it for 4 months under the right humidity level, it became my favorite cigar. And within a month, I've smoked up my entire 18 sticks, that's how great it is. I've ordered another 4 boxes (80 sticks), and I will keep them in my humidor for at least 3-4 months before I start smoking em'. As an advice, if you're patient, these can be the best cigars you'd ever get. If you're impatient, these can be the worst cigars smoked out of the box fresh. My review here is based on the fact that these cigars be smoked after 4 months. If I were to rate it out of the box fresh, They're probably worth 20-30 average. I'd rather smoke other cigars that cost $1, that's how bad it is.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
BAD Batch
for Gran Habano Corojo #5 Imperiales
by in NC on March 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I have been smoking these cigars for a couple years now but this last box I purchase a couple weeks ago is no good. They have a musky smell and taste terrible.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next