Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Gran Habano 'Triple' Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

Gran Habano 'Triple' Robusto
When I got this in a GH sampler I thought it would be a good yard gar or casual smoke. Wrong - it tastes like smoking a toilet roll tube. Famous s $25 for 20 Honduran bundles are better. On a price per stick basis, Pete Johnson s excellent Trocadero Cambon is only 20 cents more.
MacBryan in Malaysia June 21, 2014
Gran Habano 'Triple' Torpedo
"Best of the 12 cigar sampler"
The winner of the 12 cigar Gran sampler. Tried it first out of the twelve and had it for the last. Smoked it down to the knub. Great taste, burns nice and even; with a nice light gray ash that stays on for inch and half. A reminder of its good construction.
Jim in San Diego April 12, 2012
Gran Habano 'Triple' Robusto
"good smoke"
This was a really good smoke. Bottom line. The only difference between a 10 dollar cigar and a 5 dollar cigar is 5 dollars
DonB in Va March 16, 2012
Gran Habano 'Triple' Robusto
"great smoke"
I was really surprised with the flavor. The cigar I smoked tasted nothing like the reviews indicated. I found it to have a nice hint of spice at the halfway mark. It had an easy draw with a good thick smoke. I will definitely buy more.
Dewayne in Arkansas March 8, 2012
Gran Habano 'Triple' Robusto
"this gran was kinda blan"
yea i smoked 2 so far in a sampler, i agree with the last comment, not much taste, kinda dry,the burn and draw was good,the cigar was to small but this is what you get in these samplers some times, i had a gran habano cor #5 6-60 in another sampler and i loved it this one was ok at best
russell in brigantine,nj February 18, 2012
Gran Habano 'Triple' Robusto
"DRY"
I wouldn't describe this as a medium. Mild and dry. I drink coffee with most of my cigars, but that wasn't enough to keep this from being just dry. I think there's a light cedar taste to this cigar without much else to go with it. I'd smoke another one if I didn't have anything else in my humidor, but it wouldn't be my first choice.
JC in Midwest January 12, 2012
Gran Habano 'Triple' Robusto 5 Pack
"Not worth even $2.50 a cigar..."
I picked up a 5-pack of these just to try them out. Really, I don't think they were worth the price I paid for them (about $2.50/cigar). They are smokable though. The burn is horrible on them, constantly needing retouching. Draw was much too loose (though I prefer a tighter draw). The wrapper had some pretty bad veins in it. One of the pack had a distinctive taste of cumin, which if I'm thinking positively might go well with some tacos, but otherwise is undesirable. I won't be ordering these again...
JC in Midwest January 12, 2012 September 22, 2011
Gran Habano 'Triple' Robusto
"Awesome smoke"
Creamy, smoothe and kind of sweet. With an even burn and perfect draw, this was an all around awesome smoke.
Bren in Ct September 6, 2011
Gran Habano 'Triple' Corona
"A Great Addition"
A full body great tasting every day smoke. Got some and have been enjoying them since.
Jason in Va. beach, Va. May 20, 2011
Gran Habano 'Triple' Robusto 5 Pack
"not to shabby"
Not a bad cigar ,good taste full flavor one those sticks u sit back get u a coffee or your favorite soda and just ENJOY.....!!
josh in destin fl February 18, 2011
Next
Machine Made Cigars
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!