Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Griffin's Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 60 reviews

Griffin's Robusto
"I Wanted This To Work"
I tossed it soon after the first inch when I realized for me this stick was a waste of my time. It is not a flavor I will come back to.
Mr. Blues in Central MN August 12, 2014
Griffin's Robusto
"excellent, tasty"
smoked one from a sampler pack, great taste, not harsh and good down to the end...Held its ash and did not need relighting. Lasted9-12 holes on the golf course..very smooth and enjoyable...
art in marlboro May 16, 2014
Griffin's Robusto
"Mild Smooth"
OK Stolky not one of my best but Burn good taste was not bad smoke till the end
Wilfredo in NYC February 10, 2014
Griffin's Perfecto
"My New Best Friend"
I've been trying a number of perfectos lately because I've decided I like the look of this cigar and I like the way it burns, and feels in the hand. It's shape, well balanced, the smoke, soothing from end to end. This perfecto hits a balance with me that lets me do all the things I want with a cigar. Ok, don't go there...But honestly, this is one of few cigars I can say the draw was effortless, each puff and exhale delivered a sweet cloud of varied bouquet. The room filled with a delicious aroma, and seldom did the smoke scorch my eye and parch my throat. Some call this a mild cigar, but I'm not a smoker. I have a delicate palate, and these cigars deliver a flavor that you can taste like a meal. I let the smoke collect around me, I take in the fine Tabak. It's an enjoyable smoke and my new best friend.
Don M in Brooklyn, NY September 28, 2013
Griffin's Robusto
"Newbie"
I am a newbie and this cigar will keep me around for awhile!
gregg in boston September 2, 2013
Griffin's Robusto
"Great amt. of smoke and razor sharp burn"
Very mild, and enjoyed w/ a nice cup of coffee. Would have preferred some more flavors to develop, but a very solid smoke.
MD in NJ July 6, 2013
The Griffin's Griffinos Cigarillos (20)
"SIMPLY THE BEST"
Well these are simply the best little smoke you can wrap your lips around for the price. Great for that 10 minute break when you feel like a good cigar.
JIM in NYC March 12, 2013
Griffin's Robusto
"Good but only worth it on sale"
With all the great reviews I was expecting a little more. Flavor was great and nice and light but the draw was a little lite for my taste and there was a couple of soft spots. Overall though I very good cigar and I will enjoy more of them!
Russell in Long Island October 12, 2012
The Griffin's Griffinos Cigarillos (20)
"The Best in its class"
Hands down Best the cigarillo available consistent,smooth flavorful, with alluring aroma that is attractive to females.
Antonio Sr. in Narragansett ,RI August 23, 2012
Griffin's Toro
"Good mild smoke, strong nicotine"
I had a chance to try one of these when I was in manhattan this week and I was overall pleased with the cigar. It had a good burn, pleasant draw and mild taste.Now given, I'm usually more a corona guy, but I almost never have such a nicotine reaction after a cigar like the one I did after this one. I genuinely felt bad for a good 3 hours after the smoke. I would suggest a smaller size in this baby unless you are a very frequent smoker.
Michael J in Austin, TX March 9, 2012
Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Vudu