Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Griffin's Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 24 reviews

"excellent, tasty"
smoked one from a sampler pack, great taste, not harsh and good down to the end...Held its ash and did not need relighting. Lasted9-12 holes on the golf course..very smooth and enjoyable...
art in marlboro May 16, 2014
"Mild Smooth"
OK Stolky not one of my best but Burn good taste was not bad smoke till the end
Wilfredo in NYC February 10, 2014
"Newbie"
I am a newbie and this cigar will keep me around for awhile!
gregg in boston September 2, 2013
"Great amt. of smoke and razor sharp burn"
Very mild, and enjoyed w/ a nice cup of coffee. Would have preferred some more flavors to develop, but a very solid smoke.
MD in NJ July 6, 2013
"Good but only worth it on sale"
With all the great reviews I was expecting a little more. Flavor was great and nice and light but the draw was a little lite for my taste and there was a couple of soft spots. Overall though I very good cigar and I will enjoy more of them!
Russell in Long Island October 12, 2012
"Overall favorite cigar"
So far this is my favorite. Some premium brands I've tried; Cohiba, AVO, Padron, Patel, Montecristo, Macanudo, Sancho Panza. Still lots more to try but so far The Griffin Robusto suits me better than anything--not too strong, nor too mild, perfect size, a great cigar to smoke alone in peace and relish in its mild complexities of taste and aroma.
IntermittantSmoker in California March 20, 2011
"Finger Burner!!"
A GREAT smoke!! Smooth and creamy, GREAT draw, even burn, flawless smoke. Gets better as it burns, begging you to burn it all the way to the nub. One of my favorites!
Robert H. in Nor Cal December 28, 2010
"Same every time!"
The Griffin's Robusto and Short Robusto are a great cigars. The cigar's appearance, burn and flavor are consistent time after time. Just my favorite smoke!
Jim in Palm Beach, FL November 20, 2010
"The Griffin is the best."
I have purchased, at least, 25 boxes of Griffins. I have never smoked one that wasn't close to perfect. I've tried the best, Partagus 150. Graycliff, Davidoff,Ashton, etc. The Griffin is #1.
James Billingsby in St. Louis November 1, 2010
"My top cigar!"
This is definitely my top value cigar, this cigar has an excellent quality and the taste is excellent.
Hernan in Monterrey, Mexico April 2, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
Evolution by Rocky Patel