Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Gurkha Grand Reserve Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"yeah ok, nothing special"
cannot say that I was impressed with this cigar. very bland, and lacking in flavour, I also found that it burned very hot in the last 2.5-3 inches of the cigar, making me want to stop smoking it. this is certainly not a hand burner.
Doug G in New Zealand December 5, 2013
"Grreat Smoke!"
I love this cigar. I was very surprised at its flavor and consistency. Excellent!!!!
Jerry in Covina August 4, 2011
"nice but be wary when ordering singles"
Great Cigar beautiful in all aspects but one. The tube is not built for shipping only on the Churchills though. I belive it was UPS but when i opened both my single churchills about one half inch of the foot was frayed something awful. The cap of the tube has a sharp inner lip that the cigar did not agree with. However on the Robusto they pack the top with a little foam to keep it from moving around. Anyway i just cut the bad part and went on my way. Good luck to you and Happy Holidays
wes in Beebe. AR November 27, 2008
"THE TASTE IS GREAT NO HARSH TASTE ON THE DRAW"
THIS IS ONE CIGAR I WOULD PAY BIG MONEY FOR. I HAVE PAID MORE FOR A NAME THIS IS A NAME AND GREAT TATSE AND SMOKE. PLUS THE GLASS TUBES LOOK CLASSY
RON in SAN ANTONIO July 28, 2008
"gurkha grand reserve"
Gurkha's best cigar
Paul in Tuscaloosa June 10, 2008
"Wrapper went all Gangsta on me."
This may have been a good cigar if the wrapper didn't instantly start unravelling on me. I hate this type of wrapper where it is so thin it just flakes off. Boo on you Ghurka.
Yoop in Oklahoma May 5, 2008
"Nice Smooth Cigar!"
I really enjoyed this cigar and so did my friends who I handed these out to recently when our baby boy was born. I couldnt really taste the cognac but it was still a great cigar. I would definitely buy these again. It is mild-medium and is perfect even for the novice smoker.
Alex H in Montrose, CA April 13, 2008
"A wonderful smoking experience"
I loved this cigar. I would rate the taste mild to medimum as it is not a stong as other Gurkha's I have tired but plenty of flavor. I will buy more!!!
Ken in Burtchville, Michigan February 12, 2008
"The best cigar made!"
This cigar is worth the money. Better than Davidoff or Ashtons and the Remy flavor makes this the best tasting cigar I've smoked.
T. Imholte in Minneapolis February 8, 2008
"my rating - 4.7 out of 5!"
Best cigar i have ever had! The flavors are a perfect combination of premium tobacco and premium liquor. The aroma is amazing, and the taste and burn are even better. A MUST SMOKE cigar!
francesco in December 16, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
La Floridita Gold