I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gurkha Regent Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 25 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
91
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
93
Burn
91
Buy Gurkha Regent Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Gurkha Regent Cigars.
most helpful positive review
77 consumer rating
Gurkha Inconsistencies
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in City by the Bay on December 28, 2013

Two months later, I see this great deal on a bundle of 15 and decide to light up my last Regent. The construction is excellent, and the ash holds great, but the flavor profile turned out to be a little of a let down. The first third was bland and slightly bitter. The second third turned into something akin to a Plesancia Reserva Organica, and then the vanilla creaminess which I now attribute to the cognac infusion I was looking for finally emerged, as well as white pepper on the retrohale. Unfortunately the sweet spot didn t last very long and the last third was similar to the Elegancia, showing mostly cigarette-like tobacco flavors that are a bit harsh on the retrohale. By the end, this stick still left a pleasing almond-like taste in my mouth, while the nicotine felt like a medium+ on an empty stomach. I wonder if these are best consumed fresh.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Buyer beware
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in City by the Bay on February 19, 2014
Verified purchase

The stogies in the 15-pack bundle are different than those that come with the Gurkha 6 Pack #1 3x2 . The bundle sticks have a dark brown wrapper as opposed to light brown, are loosely packed and taste earthy and one-dimensional. I was terribly disappointed and returned the remaining 14 sticks to Famous for a credit.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gurkha Regent
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Buyer beware
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in City by the Bay on February 19, 2014
Verified purchase

The stogies in the 15-pack bundle are different than those that come with the Gurkha 6 Pack #1 3x2 . The bundle sticks have a dark brown wrapper as opposed to light brown, are loosely packed and taste earthy and one-dimensional. I was terribly disappointed and returned the remaining 14 sticks to Famous for a credit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
60
77 consumer rating
Gurkha Inconsistencies
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in City by the Bay on December 28, 2013

Two months later, I see this great deal on a bundle of 15 and decide to light up my last Regent. The construction is excellent, and the ash holds great, but the flavor profile turned out to be a little of a let down. The first third was bland and slightly bitter. The second third turned into something akin to a Plesancia Reserva Organica, and then the vanilla creaminess which I now attribute to the cognac infusion I was looking for finally emerged, as well as white pepper on the retrohale. Unfortunately the sweet spot didn t last very long and the last third was similar to the Elegancia, showing mostly cigarette-like tobacco flavors that are a bit harsh on the retrohale. By the end, this stick still left a pleasing almond-like taste in my mouth, while the nicotine felt like a medium+ on an empty stomach. I wonder if these are best consumed fresh.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
77 consumer rating
The closest to a mild Cuban?
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in City by the Bay on November 1, 2013

I didn t get much out of this at first, having tried it after a full cigar that had dark chocolate and coffee notes. Upon revisiting the next day, I am very impressed with how smooth and light this is, yet with medium flavor reminiscent of good ol Cuban tobacco that leaves a sweet aftertaste with hints of almond. The cigar wasn t too tightly packed, so I am surprised by how tight the draw came through a bullet punch , but it s no biggie. Wonderful white ash, which held better at the beginning than toward the end, but the creamy smoke was cool throughout, with pleasing nutty almond aromas on the retrohale. My only complaints would be that the Habano wrapper is too fragile, almost like a Connecticut, while the burn could be more consistent, especially toward the middle where it goes off easily. Great mild Cuban tobacco flavors overall, which are certain to make this a crowd pleaser.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Awesome smoke
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in kentucky on May 29, 2013
Verified purchase

From start to finish, this was one awesome smoke. Good burn and draw with a taste that got better as it went. Never overpowering. Definitely has permanent space in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
75 consumer rating
Not a special occasion cigar
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in Forest Hills on May 20, 2013

This was part of a sampler I bought and was the second one I smoked. The fact that I couldn t remember the first was not a good sign. Everything outside of the taste was very good - but, then, what s the point of smoking a cigar?While it was smooth, it wasn t rich or creamy, which a more expensive cigar would be. However, with a bundle of 15 going for 50 bucks, it s hard to complain.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
perfect!
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in AL on May 11, 2013

Another great Gurkha! Great taste, construction, burn, appearance. Didn't want to put it down. Draw was a lil tight at first but got better. Good complexity. Not as good as the Gran Reserve but its close, and more affordable. After these 2 cigars, Gurkha has a new fan in this guy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
96 consumer rating
Bout perfect
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in AL on April 22, 2013

Amazing taste, and a toasty golden appearance. Beautiful. Could smoke 5 in a row. Started with a lil spice and sweetness, ended woody. Nice, toasty and definitely mild. Great draw, tons of smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Best Gurkha
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in Gainesville, GA on February 8, 2013
Verified purchase

I have had several Gurkhas and never been impressed. never until I had the regent toro. Me and my friends say that when you buy a box of gurkhas, you are paying for the pretty box. This proves it. 15 cigars for 50 bucks, no box, And they taste great. Placing 2nd order now.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Excellent couldn't stop saying yum!
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in Seattle on December 31, 2012
Verified purchase

Ijust tried my first one yesturday while walking the dog...my wife had to laugh after she kept hearing me repeat yum to myself over and over again. Great flavor, great burn and construction. Wonderful value!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Gurkha Regent
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in Indiana on October 9, 2012
Verified purchase

Best cigar I've smoked. I'm not a connoisseur by any stretch of the imagination, but this is the cigar of choice. Will buy for life.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96