I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gurkha Templar Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 24 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
75
Construction
77
Draw
78
Consistency
82
Appearance
86
Burn
78
Buy Gurkha Templar Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Gurkha Templar Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Great Gurkha!!!
for Gurkha Templar True Cross
by in Austin Tx on September 28, 2013

This is a smooth smokey Treat at a great price!! My new favorite every day treat!!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
36 consumer rating
Disappointment
for Gurkha Templar Grand Master
by in Upstate NY on June 14, 2014

Uneven burn, loosely packed constantly unraveling. Dropped hot ashes like crazy so watch where you smoke em.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gurkha Templar
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
First gurka
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in St Louis, MO on January 10, 2015

Okay, the templar reception was the very first gurka made cigar I ever had. It came in a sampler and I looked forward to trying it as I read a lot about the brand being good. I will say the taste was decent for the first third which was all I got because the darn thing split to the nub leaving an unsmokable mess. Wrapper and binder both! I later found a number of reviews from folks who had the same problem of the cigar basically exploding apart from about a third down to the nub. Gurka needs to switch to machine made cigars in my opinion as the blends I have had several others in samplers I actually was able to smoke were decent tasting but nearly every other cigar had flaws making them either unsmokable or so bad in flavor I wanted to stop smoking them. Bad burn, bad construction, but decent tobacco blends. Considering what I read about them they may have a skills gap once you get past the folks making the HMR line? My opinion is they need a machine roller setup or stop making cigars in lower price ranges. Try these if you must as they are not too bad tasting if you get the 2 out of 10 that are rolled properly. As for the rest I think leaves rolled in gasoline and newspaper was how I described my very last Gurka made cigar. I do not like writing a bad review as I love cigar smoking and we all have different tastes but I gave Gurka cigars a fair chance and found little value for the money spent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke..
for Gurkha Templar Test Flight
by in Woodbury Heights NJ on August 2, 2014
Verified purchase

I am going to keep these in Stock.. Great taste, nice and smoky, great flavor. Exactly what I expected from Gurkha.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
They Suck
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in San Juan on July 4, 2014

These suck as do many of the Ghukhas do. Who smokes these things and who sets Gurkhas MSRPs? Ridiculous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
They Suck
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in San Juan on July 3, 2014

These suck as do many of the Ghukhas do. Who smokes these things and who sets Gurkhas MSRPs? Ridiculous!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
20
Draw
30
Consistency
40
Appearance
50
Burn
50
36 consumer rating
Disappointment
for Gurkha Templar Grand Master
by in Upstate NY on June 14, 2014

Uneven burn, loosely packed constantly unraveling. Dropped hot ashes like crazy so watch where you smoke em.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very good smoke, a little dry.
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in Crete, IL on April 6, 2014
Verified purchase

These are very tasty smokes for those on a budget. They should sit in the humi a couple days after receiving I believe shipping drys them out to the point where the wrapper will crack. I say moisten them up a bit and enjoy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
52 consumer rating
Horrible
for Gurkha Templar True Cross
by in Little Rock on March 19, 2014
Verified purchase

I experienced no problem with the burn, but the flavor is terrible. It is what I would expect from smoking wet grass after applying fertilizer. I tried letting them set in my humidor for a few weeks, but it didn t help. I am considering aging them in the open air and seeing if I can salvage them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great go-to and share-to impress
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in Howe on March 19, 2014

I recently bought a sampler of the Templars, in various lengths. Great smoke! Reasonable price for an everyday smoke. They're great to share if you want to impress friends who don't know how little you actually invested! I'll be stocking the tupper-dor with more! Only "con", the wrapper busted, when it was down to the final third.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke but.....
for Gurkha Templar True Cross
by in Annapolis, MD on February 20, 2014
Verified purchase

The smoke was excellent, mild, smooth, and creamy; the burn was even on all that I tried 10 so far ...BUT, I may have just gotten an old batch...on all 10, the wrapper and binder fell apart after 1/4 of the cigar was smoked. Great taste but won t be buying these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
60
62 consumer rating
Not what you would expect from Gurka
for Gurkha Templar Grand Master
by in Boise, ID on January 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Rip in the wrapper, roller tried to coat it with gum base. Whole wrapper split upon lighting,and cigar exploded about 1/4 of the way in. Taste between cigars was significantly different. Nicotine was pleantiful, everything else was left to be desired. Would suggest paying more than $2 a stick for this magnum, or you will be dissapointed.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96