I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gurkha Templar Reception Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
86
Draw
80
Consistency
88
Appearance
88
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Fantastic cigar
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in Ga on September 21, 2013

This has become my "everyday" cigar. Burns smooth and pleases the tongue down to the end.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
First gurka
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in St Louis, MO on January 10, 2015

Okay, the templar reception was the very first gurka made cigar I ever had. It came in a sampler and I looked forward to trying it as I read a lot about the brand being good. I will say the taste was decent for the first third which was all I got because the darn thing split to the nub leaving an unsmokable mess. Wrapper and binder both! I later found a number of reviews from folks who had the same problem of the cigar basically exploding apart from about a third down to the nub. Gurka needs to switch to machine made cigars in my opinion as the blends I have had several others in samplers I actually was able to smoke were decent tasting but nearly every other cigar had flaws making them either unsmokable or so bad in flavor I wanted to stop smoking them. Bad burn, bad construction, but decent tobacco blends. Considering what I read about them they may have a skills gap once you get past the folks making the HMR line? My opinion is they need a machine roller setup or stop making cigars in lower price ranges. Try these if you must as they are not too bad tasting if you get the 2 out of 10 that are rolled properly. As for the rest I think leaves rolled in gasoline and newspaper was how I described my very last Gurka made cigar. I do not like writing a bad review as I love cigar smoking and we all have different tastes but I gave Gurka cigars a fair chance and found little value for the money spent.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gurkha Templar Reception
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
First gurka
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in St Louis, MO on January 10, 2015

Okay, the templar reception was the very first gurka made cigar I ever had. It came in a sampler and I looked forward to trying it as I read a lot about the brand being good. I will say the taste was decent for the first third which was all I got because the darn thing split to the nub leaving an unsmokable mess. Wrapper and binder both! I later found a number of reviews from folks who had the same problem of the cigar basically exploding apart from about a third down to the nub. Gurka needs to switch to machine made cigars in my opinion as the blends I have had several others in samplers I actually was able to smoke were decent tasting but nearly every other cigar had flaws making them either unsmokable or so bad in flavor I wanted to stop smoking them. Bad burn, bad construction, but decent tobacco blends. Considering what I read about them they may have a skills gap once you get past the folks making the HMR line? My opinion is they need a machine roller setup or stop making cigars in lower price ranges. Try these if you must as they are not too bad tasting if you get the 2 out of 10 that are rolled properly. As for the rest I think leaves rolled in gasoline and newspaper was how I described my very last Gurka made cigar. I do not like writing a bad review as I love cigar smoking and we all have different tastes but I gave Gurka cigars a fair chance and found little value for the money spent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
They Suck
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in San Juan on July 4, 2014

These suck as do many of the Ghukhas do. Who smokes these things and who sets Gurkhas MSRPs? Ridiculous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
They Suck
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in San Juan on July 3, 2014

These suck as do many of the Ghukhas do. Who smokes these things and who sets Gurkhas MSRPs? Ridiculous!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very good smoke, a little dry.
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in Crete, IL on April 6, 2014
Verified purchase

These are very tasty smokes for those on a budget. They should sit in the humi a couple days after receiving I believe shipping drys them out to the point where the wrapper will crack. I say moisten them up a bit and enjoy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great go-to and share-to impress
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in Howe on March 19, 2014

I recently bought a sampler of the Templars, in various lengths. Great smoke! Reasonable price for an everyday smoke. They're great to share if you want to impress friends who don't know how little you actually invested! I'll be stocking the tupper-dor with more! Only "con", the wrapper busted, when it was down to the final third.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Fantastic cigar
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in Ga on September 21, 2013

This has become my "everyday" cigar. Burns smooth and pleases the tongue down to the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
gurkha love
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in milwaukee wi on August 18, 2012
Verified purchase

a friend of mine gave me my first gurkha i have been hooked ever since these templars are a great value and there is no skimping on quality if you are on a cigar allowance like me these are the best cigars for your money nice slow even burn with a taste that is out of this world enjoy

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Smoke
for Gurkha Templar Reception
by in Crandall, Texas on June 30, 2012

just recieved a new shipment from Famous and the Reception was the first I tried from the bunch.Nice cigar with good draw, burn and taste. A great smoke when you're short on time..

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96