Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

H Upmann Vintage Cameroon Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 35 reviews

H Upmann Vintage Belicoso 5 Pack
"Nice Suprise for a Cigar Live up to its Name"
One Light, one burn, no tunneling, wonderful smooth flavor and close to mild. No wrapper tear and nice draw for 60 minutes. deacon
Deacon in Granbury, Tx September 17, 2013
H Upmann Vintage Belicoso
"thin"
Nice burn, decent smoke, but very thin on flavor.
pete in philly August 23, 2013
H Upmann Vintage Robusto
"Great Cigar"
Best cigar for the price, I always keep a box of these in the humidor. Beautiful flavorful smoke!
Jim in Bakersfield May 16, 2013
H Upmann Vintage Belicoso
"nice, enjoyable smoke"
I bought a 5 pack of these H Upmann's and have been quite pleased. They light up easily, burn consistently, nice puffy smoke and a good flavor. I'd buy them again.
John in Mission Viejo, CA February 16, 2013
H Upmann Vintage Robusto
"A perennial favorite"
For the money, a great favorite. Taste, aroma, burn, all consistently satisfying. Draw is inconsistent, can spoil the enjoyment of the cigar. The Toro seems to have a more consistent draw.
Lou in Maryland February 7, 2013
H Upmann Vintage Toro
"Better than most Cubanos"
This cigar will transport you back to old Cuba. The way it was and sadly the way it should still be. This cigar smells looks and tastes heavenly. Rolled masterfully by the best craftsmen. The Cameroon wrapper is silky. The burn is perfect cigar after cigar. The taste and aroma are of sweet cedar and new leather with small hints of fruitiness. I would rate this cigar a strong 99 and better than most Cubanos being produced these days.
john in tennessee January 18, 2013
H Upmann Vintage Robusto
"Just average"
Pleasant flavors and aroma for a medium bodied smoke. My biggest complaint was the draw which so tight my head hurt afterwards. I'm on the fence on this one....
JD in Palmdale, Ca November 26, 2012
H Upmann Vintage Belicoso
"Good smoke bad wrapper"
Smoke tasted great! Nice and smooth. About a third through the wrapper started cracking. I thought maybe my humidor was running low. Nope and all my other cigar were fine. If it wasn't that I would say this could be a regular smoke for me. I have another one from a sampler pack. Will write again and see if that one is better.
Russell in Long Island October 31, 2012
H Upmann Vintage Robusto
"Once was enough."
Wanted the free ashtray that comes with a box purchase, so I checked one at at my local shop before making the investment. Glad I did, because while this smoke is not bad by any means, it doesn't hinge on greatness either. I thought it could have had a better draw, though it did burn well and even. Never had to touch up or relight. I think I just like a fuller body and when I woke up later I did have soreness in my throat from this smoke, which is never a good thing. I rate it very average and wouldn't consider a second purchase.
James in Ellicott City, MD August 29, 2012
H Upmann Vintage Robusto
"brilliant"
Draw was slightly tight but allowed me to smoke this beauty for quite a while. I literally got the ash to the 3/4 mark before it fell off on me. The flavor is lovely. Nice earthy slightly sweet tobacco. I will definitely be adding this to my favorites list.
Ian in Columbus,Ohio April 28, 2012
Next
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!