Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

H Upmann Vintage Cameroon Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 35 reviews

H Upmann Vintage Churchill
"Only similar size Cubans are better than these."
A brand and size that goes well with single malt Scotch. The draw is improved with a poker. A little pricey, but in my opinion, the next best thing to a Cuban of similar size.
Gary in Kansas September 30, 2009
H Upmann Vintage Toro
"My Favorite Cigar"
I have smoked hundreds of 'premium' cigars, and tend to mentally benchmark them all against this Cigar (Vintage Cameroon Toro). This cigar has it all. The presentation, construction, and burn are flawless. What sets it apart is the taste and smell of the cigar. I have smoked a lot of cigars that have flawless construction and burn, but none match the aroma and taste of this cigar.
cjb in vermont March 21, 2009
H Upmann Vintage Robusto
"Excellent"
Wonderful, Med.strength, full bodied cigar. Well constructed, firm with a good draw and a long ash. Even burn. Complex flavors with hints of sweetness. My mouth watered throughout the entire smoke. Been smoking cigars for 2 yrs and this is my favorite so far ... best Robusto yet !
Memzar in U S A March 2, 2009
H Upmann Vintage Toro
"Vintage Vintage Cameroon"
After 3 years in the humi-closet, my Upmann Vintage Cameroon Toro looked, smoked and tasted fabulous. The balance and depth of flavor was masterful. I liked this cigar 3 years ago. I loved it today.
brewster in Los Angeles, CA November 22, 2008
H Upmann Vintage Robusto
"Great from first light, the last third is Heaven."
This is a wonderful smoke from the get go. Great flavors, loads of smoke, and the last third is a spice bomb, reminiscent of a VSG or Opus X. For the money, this is an outstanding cigar.
James in Lincoln, NE November 2, 2008
H Upmann Vintage Toro
"CRAVE ONE JUST THINKING ABOUT IT"
EVRYTHING EXCELLENT, DRAW IS GREAT AND FINISH IS SUPERB
CRUZ in FT.LAUDERDALE July 30, 2008
H Upmann Vintage Robusto
"I didn't want it to end"
Terrific cigar! For me, a newbie, this may have been my best cigar yet. That Cameroon wrapper tastes wonderful, and smells great while burning and before lighting. The draw was a tad tight, but it's a humid night in Hot 'lanta, and I walked the dogs while smoking. This Upmann Cameroon robusto came in a sampler from Famous when I bought a box of cigars. I will order a box when I make room in my humidor. Thanks Famous!
Steven in Hot 'lanta July 27, 2008
H Upmann Vintage Robusto
"Very Nice!"
Very Nice Smoke! Nice cedar taste on the finish. I like it much better than the Torano cameroons.
Jason in California July 1, 2008
H Upmann Vintage Toro
"Ok"
Good taste. Fast burner but not hot. I still prefer the Torano Cameroons.
Northcoast Wino in Ohio May 18, 2008
H Upmann Vintage Belicoso
"Good Smoke With a Great Finish"
I have had these before and have always enjoyed them. The one I had today sat in my humidor for a while and was calling my name. I would call this a medium strength cigar with a full bodied finish. It was this finish that makes you heavily anticipate the next puff; very flavorful. I will no longer by these in singles or in five packs; boxes from now on.
Brian in Kentuck February 10, 2008
Previous Next
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!