I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

H Upmann Vintage Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"Great Cigar"
Best cigar for the price, I always keep a box of these in the humidor. Beautiful flavorful smoke!
Jim in Bakersfield May 16, 2013
"A perennial favorite"
For the money, a great favorite. Taste, aroma, burn, all consistently satisfying. Draw is inconsistent, can spoil the enjoyment of the cigar. The Toro seems to have a more consistent draw.
Lou in Maryland February 7, 2013
"Just average"
Pleasant flavors and aroma for a medium bodied smoke. My biggest complaint was the draw which so tight my head hurt afterwards. I'm on the fence on this one....
JD in Palmdale, Ca November 26, 2012
"Once was enough."
Wanted the free ashtray that comes with a box purchase, so I checked one at at my local shop before making the investment. Glad I did, because while this smoke is not bad by any means, it doesn't hinge on greatness either. I thought it could have had a better draw, though it did burn well and even. Never had to touch up or relight. I think I just like a fuller body and when I woke up later I did have soreness in my throat from this smoke, which is never a good thing. I rate it very average and wouldn't consider a second purchase.
James in Ellicott City, MD August 29, 2012
"brilliant"
Draw was slightly tight but allowed me to smoke this beauty for quite a while. I literally got the ash to the 3/4 mark before it fell off on me. The flavor is lovely. Nice earthy slightly sweet tobacco. I will definitely be adding this to my favorites list.
Ian in Columbus,Ohio April 28, 2012
"Sweet"
Fantastic smoke. Everything is good with this stogie. Taste, burn and draw.
kevin in Dorchester mass October 1, 2011
"Awesome Stick"
Awesome cigar for the money! Cant go wrong with this one. Very smooth cigar with a great taste.
JT in SC May 8, 2011
"Tremendous medium cigar"
I love this cigar. It is one of the most evenly burning stogies you will find. It is great tasting, smooth, and very very consistent. i give these to customers on the golf course and they are always impressed after the round. Don't hesitate in trying one or 25 of these, you will not regret it.
Jim Nash in Minnesota September 30, 2010
"A Full Flavor Classic..."
WOW what a great smoke a mild stick of heaven. fantastic clean flavors would be perfect for anyone just starting or for anyone who is looking for quality taste without strong peppers and spice. wonderful woody nutty smooth smoke smells good enouf to leave the windows up I give these a solid score 10 all the way
Ken in Sammamish Washington August 9, 2010
""Excellant""
Great smoke. I picked up a five pack of these and boy, was i surprised. I loved the woody with a hint of menthol towards the end flavor. When i buy a bigger humidor, i will put a bx in there to keep for years.
Graham in Des Moines, Wa August 8, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!