Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

H.Upmann Sun Grown Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews

H.Upmann Sun Grown Churchill
"A Very Enjoyable Cigar!"
Received 10 free cigars with my last order. I was pleasantly surprised since I had never smoked an H. Upmann before. The burn, draw, and appearance were all very consistent. The medium bodied smoke was quite good as I wasted away over an hour of my day.
Peter in Idaho October 15, 2014
H.Upmann Sun Grown Corona
"Typical Upmann Quality"
Upmann never disappoints and so it is with the Corona sun grown. Flavor 26% aroma plus mouthful of smoke brings real satisfaction and relaxation. Draw is medium tight but not at all a hassle. Smoked five before writing the review and will certainly buy and smoke more. Great cigar!
Mark in Missouri August 26, 2014
H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
"Still needs more time."
I tried speeding up the aging process by keeping this one stick around 64% RH and while the burn was fantastic [didn t go out when left alone for almost 10 minutes!] the flavor was rather bland and the draw too loose though a 9 mm punch hole.
Stefan in City by the Bay June 29, 2014
H.Upmann Sun Grown Lancero
"Tight but good"
Love the aroma and taste. Draw is very tight, thus, not much smoke. It does improve about half way though. Hasn t made me toss it but does try my patience.
Frank in Maryland June 1, 2014
H.Upmann Sun Grown Churchill
"Disappointed"
I received two of these on the Sun Grown Test flight. Both of the Churchills had cracked and split wrappers. The wrappers also appeared to have some sort of white residue. This was not mold or plume; the residue was unable to be brushed off. The draw was very tight as well. I put it down before the completion of the first third. I have been smoking the other sticks in the Test Flight and I have no complaints.
Carlos in Los Angeles May 23, 2014
H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
"Getting there..."
One and a half months after first opening the box this is getting there... Smoother on the first 2/3ds; can t wait to try again in a month!
Stefan in City by the Bay April 21, 2014
H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
"Boxed fresh"
The sticks in the box are a bit fresh but showing great potential. Can t wait to try again in 3-4 months.
Stefan in City by the Bay March 9, 2014
H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
"Favorite Golf Course Stick"
Maybe because I shot my best round while smoking this stick, lasts the front nine, stays consistent, burns nice...a favorite on the course.
hiroshi in va. March 4, 2014
H.Upmann Sun Grown Churchill
Draw showed just a little resistance through a V-cut, and it was excellent following a guillotine cut. Starts off woody, then it turns floral by the end of the first third, after which the salt and pepper of the Nicaraguan tobacco kicks in. It then turns creamy around the midpoint, and more full on the last third. Lasted for about 90 minutes. My wife says they re smelly, but I counter by telling her the smoke is rather smooth: I think these would benefit from a little time in a humidor [stick was just a little tight too]. 88-89 points [Excellent]
Stefan in City by the Bay February 21, 2014
H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
"Ticket to South America"
If you ve been looking to getting a taste of Cuban cigars but haven t been able to travel abroad then the first third of this stogie is as close as you will get for under $8 a stick and 20 minutes of your time. The flavor profile is perfectly balanced during the first third with just enough pepper on the retrohale to not be overwhelming, exhibiting soft wood on the palate and a little sweetness on the finish. The second third then shows prominent baking soda notes that reminded me of the Padron x000 line. The last third becomes more full and dark, marked initially by salt and pepper and then exhibiting notes of toasted wood and very slight floral hints. To put it prosaically, the first third is Cuban-like, the second-third Nicaraguan-like, and the last third Dominican-like. Draw showed enough resistance through a V cut to not be loose. Burned slowly and cool for about 90 minutes. 90-91 points; {92 points for the flavor, 89 points for the slightly young tobacco, and 80 points for the ugly band}. [PS: FYI, the other sizes perform quite differently; the draw of the smaller sizes is very tight, while that of the 4.5x54 Short Churchill is rather loose.]
Stefan in City by the Bay February 20, 2014
Next
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!