I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

H.Upmann Sun Grown Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 21 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
85
Draw
82
Consistency
78
Appearance
90
Burn
84
Buy H.Upmann Sun Grown Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for H.Upmann Sun Grown Cigars.
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
Not as good as other H. Upmann cigars
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Churchill
by in Decatur, GA on February 27, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar was not as good as other H. Upmann sticks that I ve had. It was not a BAD cigar, but not outstanding either. The burn was a bit uneven about halfway through, I and kept having to relight one side. It s a pretty large ring gauge for a Churchill. I would consider it more of a Toro or Gran Toro, with the 54 ring gauge.

0 0
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
Disappointed
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Churchill
by in Los Angeles on May 23, 2014

I received two of these on the Sun Grown Test flight. Both of the Churchill s had cracked and split wrappers. The wrappers also appeared to have some sort of white residue. This was not mold or plume; the residue was unable to be brushed off. The draw was very tight as well. I put it down before the completion of the first third. I have been smoking the other sticks in the Test Flight and I have no complaints.

0 0
recommended for you based on H.Upmann Sun Grown
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
Not as good as other H. Upmann cigars
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Churchill
by in Decatur, GA on February 27, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar was not as good as other H. Upmann sticks that I ve had. It was not a BAD cigar, but not outstanding either. The burn was a bit uneven about halfway through, I and kept having to relight one side. It s a pretty large ring gauge for a Churchill. I would consider it more of a Toro or Gran Toro, with the 54 ring gauge.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Just the bees knees
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Corona
by in South Pacific on February 16, 2015
Verified purchase

Some cigar all right,first out of the box and what a treat,cool draw,nice flavour.Rate highly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
100
75 consumer rating
A Good Replacement For Montecristo #4 / Habana
for H.Upmann S.G. Short Churchill
by in Dallas,Texas on February 11, 2015

Had one of these from a sampler sitting in my humidor for over a year .. had not touched it until last night. Paired it with a decaf french roast yes, I am that kind of person and the first 1/3 was easy draw very creamy. 2nd 1/3 was bold but tended to lose plume easy if you did not draw often, last 1/3 reminded me of the #4 in that it gave me that buzz that only the #4 and smoking a Cigarzilla or an Asylum would ... I enjoyed it and the price point is great. Going to add a box to my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
A Very Enjoyable Cigar!
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Churchill
by in Idaho on October 15, 2014
Verified purchase

Received 10 free cigars with my last order. I was pleasantly surprised since I had never smoked an H. Upmann before. The burn, draw, and appearance were all very consistent. The medium bodied smoke was quite good as I wasted away over an hour of my day.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Typical Upmann Quality
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Corona
by in Missouri on August 26, 2014
Verified purchase

Upmann never disappoints and so it is with the Corona sun grown. Flavor 26% aroma plus mouthful of smoke brings real satisfaction and relaxation. Draw is medium tight but not at all a hassle. Smoked five before writing the review and will certainly buy and smoke more. Great cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Still needs more time.
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in City by the Bay on June 29, 2014
Verified purchase

I tried speeding up the aging process by keeping this one stick around 64% RH and while the burn was fantastic [didn t go out when left alone for almost 10 minutes!] the flavor was rather bland and the draw too loose though a 9 mm punch hole.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Tight but good
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Lancero
by in Maryland on June 1, 2014
Verified purchase

Love the aroma and taste. Draw is very tight, thus, not much smoke. It does improve about half way though. Hasn t made me toss it but does try my patience.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
70
55 consumer rating
Disappointed
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Churchill
by in Los Angeles on May 23, 2014

I received two of these on the Sun Grown Test flight. Both of the Churchill s had cracked and split wrappers. The wrappers also appeared to have some sort of white residue. This was not mold or plume; the residue was unable to be brushed off. The draw was very tight as well. I put it down before the completion of the first third. I have been smoking the other sticks in the Test Flight and I have no complaints.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Getting there...
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in City by the Bay on April 21, 2014
Verified purchase

One and a half months after first opening the box this is getting there... Smoother on the first 2/3ds; can t wait to try again in a month!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Boxed fresh
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in City by the Bay on March 9, 2014

The sticks in the box are a bit fresh but showing great potential. Can t wait to try again in 3-4 months.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96