I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
88
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Boxed fresh
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in City by the Bay on March 9, 2014

The sticks in the box are a bit fresh but showing great potential. Can t wait to try again in 3-4 months.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Still needs more time.
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in City by the Bay on June 29, 2014
Verified purchase

I tried speeding up the aging process by keeping this one stick around 64% RH and while the burn was fantastic [didn t go out when left alone for almost 10 minutes!] the flavor was rather bland and the draw too loose though a 9 mm punch hole.

0 0
recommended for you based on H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Still needs more time.
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in City by the Bay on June 29, 2014
Verified purchase

I tried speeding up the aging process by keeping this one stick around 64% RH and while the burn was fantastic [didn t go out when left alone for almost 10 minutes!] the flavor was rather bland and the draw too loose though a 9 mm punch hole.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Getting there...
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in City by the Bay on April 21, 2014
Verified purchase

One and a half months after first opening the box this is getting there... Smoother on the first 2/3ds; can t wait to try again in a month!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Boxed fresh
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in City by the Bay on March 9, 2014

The sticks in the box are a bit fresh but showing great potential. Can t wait to try again in 3-4 months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Favorite Golf Course Stick
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in va. on March 4, 2014

Maybe because I shot my best round while smoking this stick, lasts the front nine, stays consistent, burns nice...a favorite on the course.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Ticket to South America
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in City by the Bay on February 20, 2014

If you ve been looking to getting a taste of Cuban cigars but haven t been able to travel abroad then the first third of this stogie is as close as you will get for under $8 a stick and 20 minutes of your time. The flavor profile is perfectly balanced during the first third with just enough pepper on the retrohale to not be overwhelming, exhibiting soft wood on the palate and a little sweetness on the finish. The second third then shows prominent baking soda notes that reminded me of the Padron x000 line. The last third becomes more full and dark, marked initially by salt and pepper and then exhibiting notes of toasted wood and very slight floral hints. To put it prosaically, the first third is Cuban-like, the second-third Nicaraguan-like, and the last third Dominican-like. Draw showed enough resistance through a V cut to not be loose. Burned slowly and cool for about 90 minutes. 90-91 points; {92 points for the flavor, 89 points for the slightly young tobacco, and 80 points for the ugly band}. [PS: FYI, the other sizes perform quite differently; the draw of the smaller sizes is very tight, while that of the 4.5x54 Short Churchill is rather loose.]

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
...ok...
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in Ottawa on November 3, 2013
Verified purchase

I got a box as a bonus on my order - I thought I d give it a try. A very nice looking cigar, though the flavour was a bit rough half way down. I didn t like the uneven burn - it s a nice cigar but I wouldn t go out my way to get it again. The RP 60s that come as bonuses are better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A new favorite...
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in Pittsburgh on September 9, 2013

An excellent cigar. H.Upmann delivers quality and flavor again at a great price!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Nice easy cigar
for H.Upmann Sun Grown Magnum
by in Columbia Gorge on September 6, 2013

This is the perfect Sunday afternoon smoke. Smooth and silky with a great balance of flavors that will keep you coming back for more. Lots of fragrant smoke with just a hint of sweetness on the backside. I will add these to my list of keepers for those lazy afternoons in the hammock.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96