Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Havana Honeys Del Sol Honey Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"Good Cigar, Gets A Bad Rap."
This cigar is one of my favorites. It has a great flavor and aroma, and burns well. I do run into the occasional tight wrap, two in the last box , but I have an implement for that issue. Overall I really enjoy these.
Bill P. in New England June 20, 2014
"Dont buy"
I bought 2 of these at My local shop, greatly impressed. THEN I ordered a box, what a disappointment!!! Consistency POOR draw Poor. The first four I tried were like sucking on a wood dowl . Taste and flavor were good.
Morgan in NC October 20, 2013
"Unsmokable"
I tried and loved these cigars back in 2004. So I ordered a box this year. The 2013 version is UNSMOKABLE. It is like lighting and trying to smoke a Tootsie Roll. I now have 23 unused Havana Honeys.
Chief K in USA October 14, 2013
"Unsmokable"
I tried and loved these cigars back in 2004. So I ordered a box this year. The 2013 version is UNSMOKABLE. It is like lighting and trying to smoke a Tootsie Roll. I now have 23 unused Havana Honeys.
Chief K in USA October 14, 2013
"Forgetable"
The cigar smelled heavenly....that's where the positives end. Went to cut the end with my lighter cutter and the whole end cracked. Draw sucked, no taste except for the wrapper, and so bad that I did not even get through half the cigar before giving up and tossing it. DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!
Joe in Missouri July 4, 2013
"don't waste your money"
Out of five boxes of 24 cigars each about twenty were good as far as a draw goes..Great taste but a waste of money in my book Never again will I buy a box!!!!!
mike in calif January 27, 2013
"wooden dowel"
If I find one that is smokeable it is my favorite, but easier to draw on a wooden dowel. Can not the make figure this out?
Gary in United States January 26, 2013
"great if you can smoke it"
great cigar onle its tough to find one thats not tight.i bought two boxes its at best 50/50 on smokeable tight.
michael in bremerton wa September 30, 2012
"Extremely hard draw."
Like others have stated here the draw is extremely hard, Almost to a point where you can't any draw at all. I had to constantly roll the damn thing in my hand to help loosen it what not do much anyways. I would not buy these again. I would much rather buy a Tatiana for that nice sweet flavor or, for a little more money, an Acid Kuba Kuba.
in August 21, 2012
"Not this time"
While I have a deep love for Havana honey's, I was rather disappointed with the ones I received from here. The flavor was right, if you could get to it through the almost unsmokable hard draw
Travis in Oklahoma August 1, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (71) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (75) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!