I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Helix Reviews

83 consumerrating
average customer review
from 71 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
84
Draw
85
Consistency
82
Appearance
87
Burn
83
Buy Helix Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Helix Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
HELIX 550
for Helix X550
by in ANNAPOLIS MD on May 7, 2003

NICE EVERYDAY CIGAR A FEW SOFT SPOTS GOOD BURN WORTH SMOKING :)

19 5
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Does not taste good
for Helix X748
by in New England on August 11, 2014
Verified purchase

Construction was good but taste mostly like smoking hay. I did not like the taste at all.

0 0
recommended for you based on Helix
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
Reat stick for the price
for Helix X550
by in Bellefonte PA on June 1, 2015

I m relatively new to cigar smoking so take my review for what it s worth. I got 2 of these as part of best of mild cigars sampler # 13 . I really enjoyed this smoke. Draw and burn were great. Perfectly symmetrical burn the whole way to a 1.5 nub. I started this thing out with about 2 solid inches of white round ash. Draw was a little tight, but I like a tight draw. Construction and consistency are solid. Taste was uneventful, neither impressive or offensive. No after taste to speak of. A little spicy in the middle. I fully intend to buy some 5 packs of the other helix sticks. I d like to try the 550 Maduro and the 652 natural and Maduro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
52 consumer rating
Does not taste good
for Helix X748
by in New England on August 11, 2014
Verified purchase

Construction was good but taste mostly like smoking hay. I did not like the taste at all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
20
Draw
10
Consistency
40
Appearance
60
Burn
60
36 consumer rating
Don t waste your money
for Helix X652
by in New England on August 11, 2014
Verified purchase

Taste is OK but construction is terrible. Packed way too tight. I tried a 5 pack and 3 had severe draw issues.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Not Bad
for Helix X550
by in California on June 29, 2013

A mild cigar that has a good taste of tobacco. Nothing special but none the less not bad for an easy smoke. Draw, burn and construction was good and had no issues.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Nice cigar
for Helix X550
by in Covina, Calfornia on June 21, 2012

I was looking for a mild cigar to add to the humidor full of medium strength cigars. After the intial light up, the cigar burned a little harsh and peppery, but after a minute or two it smoothed out nicely with a smooth tasty easy draw. Good smoke, good draw, good ash, good burn. Held up nicely. I enjoyed it all the way to the end.A very good, smooth inexpensive cigar for a daily visit. I recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
very good
for Helix X748
by in Chicago on October 13, 2011
Verified purchase

These cigars are very good for the price. I ordered a box for a fishing trip and they were worth every penny. Every cigar was perfect.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not For Me
for Helix Cylinders
by in Tennessee on June 19, 2011

I smelled this Cigar thinking it would have a great taste. I was Very Wrong! The appearance was impressive but the taste was Positively horrible. I spent aprox 7 minutes working through it and its just a taste that I can't approve of. Titan Phillies have a far superior taste and they are throw away cigars. I couldn't even finish this Helix. Look somewhere else for your enjoyment!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Mild
for Helix X652
by in Georgia on April 17, 2011

This is a very mild smoke but it is great if that is what you are looking for. Its a great size, build, and smokes great. If your looking for a very mild smoke you can't beat this for the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Great Smoke.
for Helix X550
by in Georgia on April 4, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a great quick smoke. It is mild and smooth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
73 consumer rating
Mediocre
for Helix X748
by in Oregon on April 1, 2011

A mediocre smoke, with modest flavor. Burn was average, draw and construction was good.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next