I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Helix Cylinders Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
85
Draw
83
Consistency
84
Appearance
89
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
77 consumer rating
Jury still out
for Helix Cylinders
by in Oregon on February 20, 2013

Outstanding packing in a cedar lined aluminum tube. Well preserved. Appearance is good, well constructed, somewhat veiny leafed. First third of the smoke was delightfull with long firm ash, good flavorfull smoke, a little too easy to draw. The middle third had problems with canoeing and needed 2 relights, taste remained good. The final third was a little harsh probably due to excess draw to keep it lit despite blowing out excess build up. A good mild smoke, not in the class of a Mac. Baron Von...

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Not For Me
for Helix Cylinders
by in Tennessee on February 20, 2013

I smelled this Cigar thinking it would have a great taste. I was Very Wrong! The appearance was impressive but the taste was Positively horrible. I spent aprox 7 minutes working through it and its just a taste that I can't approve of. Titan Phillies have a far superior taste and they are throw away cigars. I couldn't even finish this Helix. Look somewhere else for your enjoyment!

0 0
recommended for you based on Helix Cylinders
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not For Me
for Helix Cylinders
by in Tennessee on February 20, 2013

I smelled this Cigar thinking it would have a great taste. I was Very Wrong! The appearance was impressive but the taste was Positively horrible. I spent aprox 7 minutes working through it and its just a taste that I can't approve of. Titan Phillies have a far superior taste and they are throw away cigars. I couldn't even finish this Helix. Look somewhere else for your enjoyment!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A completely forgettable cigar
for Helix Cylinders
by in Washington on February 20, 2013

the Helix is, at best, an adequate smoke. the draw was incredibly hard, the flavor unremarkable, and the burn uneven. while not as bad as some, it is certainly not the best, nor even close. It does not, in my humble opinion, deserve the aplomb with which it has been trerated.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
77 consumer rating
Jury still out
for Helix Cylinders
by in Oregon on February 20, 2013

Outstanding packing in a cedar lined aluminum tube. Well preserved. Appearance is good, well constructed, somewhat veiny leafed. First third of the smoke was delightfull with long firm ash, good flavorfull smoke, a little too easy to draw. The middle third had problems with canoeing and needed 2 relights, taste remained good. The final third was a little harsh probably due to excess draw to keep it lit despite blowing out excess build up. A good mild smoke, not in the class of a Mac. Baron Von...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth, nice construction.
for Helix Cylinders
by in NC. on February 20, 2013

I bought an assortment with a Helix in the mix. Thought it would be a fair smoke but was surprised at how smooth and consistant the smoke was. I will add these as an every day smoke to my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Best mild on the market
for Helix Cylinders
by in Ft. Collins, CO on February 20, 2013

This cigar has amazing flavor for its non-complex filler. It is number one on my list of mild cigars due to its overall value; Cheap, very high quality, and great taste. The smoke is a cloud of peacefully heady sweetness. With a subtle floral spice. It does end a bit harsh, due only to the fact that I smoke them 'til my whiskers and nose hairs burn. This cigar is substantially better than Ashton in my book, and for around 2 bucks per stick, IT IS the best mild on the market!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Solid Smoke
for Helix Cylinders
by in Pittsburgh, PA on February 20, 2013

Solid smoke! Mild, aromatic, good burn, good price. If you like these, try the La Unica brand (or visa versa).

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96