Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Helix X550 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews

"Not Bad"
A mild cigar that has a good taste of tobacco. Nothing special but none the less not bad for an easy smoke. Draw, burn and construction was good and had no issues.
Anthony in California June 29, 2013
"Nice cigar"
I was looking for a mild cigar to add to the humidor full of medium strength cigars. After the intial light up, the cigar burned a little harsh and peppery, but after a minute or two it smoothed out nicely with a smooth tasty easy draw. Good smoke, good draw, good ash, good burn. Held up nicely. I enjoyed it all the way to the end.A very good, smooth inexpensive cigar for a daily visit. I recommend it.
Gary in Covina, Calfornia June 21, 2012
"Great Smoke."
This is a great quick smoke. It is mild and smooth.
Adam in Georgia April 4, 2011
"one of the worst"
i have smoked a lot of cigars but this my far is one of the worst ever,this thing tasted like i was smoking the ash of an already smoked cigar. the smell was terrible and the aftertaste was so bad i had to go brush my teeth to get rid of it. Terrible
mark in toledo July 14, 2010
"Not smooth"
I had high hopes for these but it fell short after about four of them, the fifth fell apart on me within three minutes of smoking it. They look nice, smell good, and have a great draw and burn but they are harsh. Would not buy them again get Macanudo instead of these.
Ryan in Las Vegas May 6, 2010
"too hot"
too loose...too mild...burns too hot...
Charlie in Richmond,VA December 29, 2008
"One of my Favorites"
A friend suggested this cigar to me, and I had reservations. After trying it, I must say it was great, smooth draw, nice ask, and a nice mild flavor. I plan on buying a box to make it my everyday cigar. For the price, and great cigar
Steven in Omaha, NE February 17, 2007
"Not bad considering."
This was the last cigar I smoked from the Famous-15 cigar sampler, meaning it was resting in my humidor for well over a month's time. Honestly, I didn't expect much from the appearance and that tacky band, but looks were deceiving. The smoke was creamy and the draw was nice. I had no trouble with the burn; it was nice an even. The finish was a bit rough, but I can't complain too much for the price. I doubt I'd buy anymore of these though I wouldn't hesitate to smoke another either.
Sean in Chattanooga, TN December 28, 2006
"Milder than Hyde Park"
A true milder cigar. Compared it to Macanudo Hyde Park and CuAvana. This cigar is the mildest of the the three. Typical sweet Honduran Connecticutt aroma. Even burn. Not a lot of flavor, but some. Would buy a box for a good morning smoke.
Lee in Montana December 6, 2006
"Great Smoke"
This is one nice cigar. More consistant than a Mac. My wife will even sit down and burn one of these with me.
Cliff@Ihop in Eugene July 21, 2006
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!