I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Helix X550 Reviews

81 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
82
Draw
84
Consistency
80
Appearance
84
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
Not Bad
for Helix X550
by in California on June 29, 2013

A mild cigar that has a good taste of tobacco. Nothing special but none the less not bad for an easy smoke. Draw, burn and construction was good and had no issues.

0 0
most helpful negative review
28 consumer rating
Disappointed
for Helix X550
by in Tennessee on January 13, 2005

Cigar had nice appearance and aroma. Really nice draw. The trouble started when I lit the cigar. Could not keep it from tunneling. Could not keep it lit, either. Was in my humidor for two weeks at optimum humidity. May have just been the occasional dud, but wont chance it when there are so many other great smokes.

0 0
recommended for you based on Helix X550
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Not Bad
for Helix X550
by in California on June 29, 2013

A mild cigar that has a good taste of tobacco. Nothing special but none the less not bad for an easy smoke. Draw, burn and construction was good and had no issues.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Nice cigar
for Helix X550
by in Covina, Calfornia on June 21, 2012

I was looking for a mild cigar to add to the humidor full of medium strength cigars. After the intial light up, the cigar burned a little harsh and peppery, but after a minute or two it smoothed out nicely with a smooth tasty easy draw. Good smoke, good draw, good ash, good burn. Held up nicely. I enjoyed it all the way to the end.A very good, smooth inexpensive cigar for a daily visit. I recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Great Smoke.
for Helix X550
by in Georgia on April 4, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a great quick smoke. It is mild and smooth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
one of the worst
for Helix X550
by in toledo on July 14, 2010

i have smoked a lot of cigars but this my far is one of the worst ever,this thing tasted like i was smoking the ash of an already smoked cigar. the smell was terrible and the aftertaste was so bad i had to go brush my teeth to get rid of it. Terrible

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not smooth
for Helix X550
by in Las Vegas on May 6, 2010
Verified purchase

I had high hopes for these but it fell short after about four of them, the fifth fell apart on me within three minutes of smoking it. They look nice, smell good, and have a great draw and burn but they are harsh. Would not buy them again get Macanudo instead of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
too hot
for Helix X550
by in Richmond,VA on December 29, 2008
Verified purchase

too loose...too mild...burns too hot...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
One of my Favorites
for Helix X550
by in Omaha, NE on February 17, 2007

A friend suggested this cigar to me, and I had reservations. After trying it, I must say it was great, smooth draw, nice ask, and a nice mild flavor. I plan on buying a box to make it my everyday cigar. For the price, and great cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad considering.
for Helix X550
by in Chattanooga, TN on December 28, 2006

This was the last cigar I smoked from the Famous-15 cigar sampler, meaning it was resting in my humidor for well over a month's time. Honestly, I didn't expect much from the appearance and that tacky band, but looks were deceiving. The smoke was creamy and the draw was nice. I had no trouble with the burn; it was nice an even. The finish was a bit rough, but I can't complain too much for the price. I doubt I'd buy anymore of these though I wouldn't hesitate to smoke another either.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Milder than Hyde Park
for Helix X550
by in Montana on December 6, 2006
Verified purchase

A true milder cigar. Compared it to Macanudo Hyde Park and CuAvana. This cigar is the mildest of the the three. Typical sweet Honduran Connecticutt aroma. Even burn. Not a lot of flavor, but some. Would buy a box for a good morning smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Helix X550
by in Eugene on July 21, 2006
Verified purchase

This is one nice cigar. More consistant than a Mac. My wife will even sit down and burn one of these with me.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96