I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Helix X550 Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
86
Draw
92
Consistency
87
Appearance
89
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
HELIX 550
for Helix X550
by in ANNAPOLIS MD on May 7, 2003

NICE EVERYDAY CIGAR A FEW SOFT SPOTS GOOD BURN WORTH SMOKING :)

19 5
most recent review
97 consumer rating
Probably the best low price cigar on the market
for Helix X550
by in Florida on September 14, 2010

I have tried the X550 natural and maduro, I am a 10 year veteran smoker and I LOVE these cigars. Beautiful construction, perfect draw, never a re-light and huge mouthfulls of delicous smoke all the way to the end. The only mark against these under-appreciated gems is they may be a little too light in body for those special occasions that require a full measure of cigar enjoyment. Make em your everyday smoke I guarantee you will not be dissapointed!

0 0
recommended for you based on Helix X550
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Probably the best low price cigar on the market
for Helix X550
by in Florida on September 14, 2010

I have tried the X550 natural and maduro, I am a 10 year veteran smoker and I LOVE these cigars. Beautiful construction, perfect draw, never a re-light and huge mouthfulls of delicous smoke all the way to the end. The only mark against these under-appreciated gems is they may be a little too light in body for those special occasions that require a full measure of cigar enjoyment. Make em your everyday smoke I guarantee you will not be dissapointed!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
75 consumer rating
A long lasting Robusto
for Helix X550
by in Cedar Rapids, IA on August 25, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar serves very well as my every afternoon smoke. It consistently produces a slow burn and never bites back.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
No thanks
for Helix X550
by in STL on March 22, 2009

Terrible draw. I almost sucked out a filling trying to smoke this. Meanwhile the end kept unraveling. I thought someone had given me a prank cigar so I put it down before it exploded in my face.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good first impression.
for Helix X550
by in Seymour, CT. on January 26, 2008

After hearing a friend comment on this "fine" cigar I decided to stop at the local smoke shop to give it a try. My first impression was a good one. This cigar is good for the "beginner" that wants a consistent, full-bodied flavor that isn't too overdone, with a nice aroma and good price. The burn was a bit erratic in one, but a fine cigar indeed. It's on my list and highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Enjoy!
for Helix X550
by in Hot Springs on January 21, 2006

The Helix Maduros are definitely worth your time and money. Great taste, nice roll, good draw, stable ash, even burn, pleasant aroma, fair price -- a sophisticated smoke. You need an ample supply of these gentlemen in your humidor. Get a box and enjoy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Stick, Great Price
for Helix X550
by in Throop, PA on October 5, 2004

Great oilly wrapper, Nice white ash. Affordable for a every night smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
HELIX 550
for Helix X550
by in ANNAPOLIS MD on May 7, 2003

NICE EVERYDAY CIGAR A FEW SOFT SPOTS GOOD BURN WORTH SMOKING :)

19 5
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96