Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Henry Clay Brevas Conservas Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"great go to cigar"
have not smoked a henry clay in a few yrs. ordered a box and brought back old times!this will always be a great go to smoke.
steve in michigan October 4, 2012
"Good to great with age"
These are great, especially if given a little time aging. They age really well, and taste goes from good to great with time.
Michael in Texas January 29, 2007
"one of the best choices"
Smooth flavorful, nice smelling cigars, not harsh when drawing thru nose,,,hmmm
cid alarid in CA June 2, 2006
"you gotta love these guys"
Smoked a few of these on a road trip and thought I'd give a box a try. No disappointment here. Been through most of the box and every one has been a joy. Oddly shaped (who cares) due to tight packaging, but a good strong flavor, consistent burn, good draw and volumes of smoke from each one. Even my lightweight friends were impressed.
J Roger in Washington (the State) December 12, 2005
"Buy it!"
The Henry Clay Brevas Conservas is a very good value. It is not the tidiest-looking cigar but I like the looks - sort of a "polished ruggedness". Its mechanics are just fine and its hefty smoke volume is loaded with tons of clean spicy/nutty taste. Definitely approaching the "full" category (which I like) so maybe not a good one for on an empty stomach but elsewise it's great!
Jim M in Central Florida October 17, 2005
"NOT IMPRESSED!!!"
GOT THIS ONE IN A VARIETY PACK AND WAS NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL. IT WAS ONE OF THE 1ST ONES I SMOKED BECAUSE IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A FULL STRENGTH CIGAR. I LIKE FULL STRENGTH CIGARS BUT THIS ONE WAS A LITTLE WEAK WITH AN UNPLEASANT FLAVOR. I SAW THAT ANOTHER GUY DESCRIBED THE FLAVOR AS PEPPERY AND I WOULD SAY THAT WOULD BE CORRECT. I'M GLAD I GOT THE VARIETY PACK SO I COULD TRY IT THOUGH.
ALAN T. in CA. April 4, 2005
"Unbelievable smoke, unbelievable price"
Among my cigar afficianado friends "everyday smoke" generally means "something a bit less expensive than my favorite 'special occasion' smokes, but sacrificing quality for quantity." Not Henry Clay Brevas Conservas! Wow! What a heavenly smoke! I like everything about them: the burn, draw, consistancy, powerful aromatic flavor...these are first class all the way. They have redefined my expression of "everyday smokes" and threaten to redefine 'special occasion' smokes. Bravo, Henry Clay!
Tom English in Tucson, AZ February 20, 2005
"There will always be some of these in my humidor."
Boy, was I surprised when I lit up my first. This ugly, unwrapped cigar packs a flavor and reliable, consistant burn that is seldom paralled by smokes costing much more. Dare to try one. You too, will be on the list of it's of fans.
Mike Guyer in 60 Miles West of Chicago August 25, 2000
"Nice !!"
I have become a big fan of the Henry Clay line of cigars and they are quickly becoming one of my favorites, especially the Brevas Conservas. This cigar has a full bodied taste with peppery overtones that are very pleasing to the palate. If you enjoy a true full flavored cigar, this is the one for you. Try it, you won't be sorry.
L Williamson in South Carolina March 2, 2000
"these guys aren't pretty, but they taste great"
Not the best looking cigar, but taste is great and construction is fairly consistant. Burns OK. Overall, a good bargain for a medium-strong, tasty cigar. They're well suited for yard work and outdoor activities. Not for impressing anybody, but yourself .
r. isenberg in oak hill, virginia June 20, 1999
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (73) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (77) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!