I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Henry Clay Reviews

81 consumerrating
average customer review
from 61 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
79
Draw
79
Consistency
81
Appearance
76
Burn
79
Buy Henry Clay Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Henry Clay Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Wonderful smoke
for Henry Clay Brevas
by in Tennessee on December 31, 2002

This cigar is a great smoke. The construction is one of the best. The cap and wrapper are constructed with care. The smoke is consistent and the draw is firm, but not too firm. The ash represents the attention of detail to the roller. I am impressed with this cigar. It is not only satisfying to smoke, but to also hold in your hand.

13 8
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
The Brevas are great
for Henry Clay Brevas
by in Florida on April 10, 2004

This is a great cigar. Looks seem to have improved over the past year or two. Consistent burn, clouds of great smelling smoke abound. I always try to have a few in the humidor

14 8
recommended for you based on Henry Clay
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
The Perfect Cigar?
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Orangeburg, SC on September 26, 2014
Verified purchase

I don't understand the low ratings - 80 - for Henry Clay cigars. Maybe they don't have the glitter of newer brands, but these cigars are top of the line. I would rate Henry Clay a 94 across the board using the same guide used by the experts. I have bought Henry Clays for ~30 years, and while I have changed much, Henry Clay cigars remain solid, dependable sticks that will bring a bad day up if paired with a fine cognac or brandy. Let the worries go while enjoying life because it is true, before you know it, your end of tomorrows will be close. Smoke this fine cigar, drink your cognac or brandy, or whatever suits you, Henry Clay will be the same: a robust, hearty smoke that will lift the fog and bring you back to your senses!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Good Cigar Overall
for Henry Clay Brevas Conservas
by in SW, FL on September 14, 2014

My go to smoke if I have a bunch in my humidor. Not the prettiest around, but definitely a pleasing smoke. Good medium body cigar if you don't want to break the bank.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Great Cigar!
for Henry Clay Brevas Finas
by in West Covina, California on February 10, 2014

These little gems are one of the most underrated smokes on the market. I have been smoking them for 16 years and have no plan to stop now!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
90 consumer rating
Great Cigar!
for Henry Clay Brevas Finas
by in West Covina, California on February 10, 2014

These little gems are one of the most underrated smokes on the market. I have been smoking them for 16 years and have no plan to stop now!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
wonderful
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in EAST GREENVILLE PA. on December 18, 2013

This is truly and wonderful cigar with a pleasant taste %26 aroma one of my favorites -- try one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
93 consumer rating
A flavorful and spicy smoke.
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in Los Angeles, Calif on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of the most underrated cigars I have come across. I have been a fan of this line for a number of years and still to this day, some 15 years later after having discovered this line, rate this as a top notch smoke. I would highly recommend to someone looking for a flavorful and spicy fairly robust flavored smoke. It reminds me of the Hemingway line from Fuente but with a little more robust flavor combination.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
A very underrated classic line.
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in Los Angeles, California on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This line, Henry Clay, in my opinion is one of the most underrated cigars that I have encountered in my 20 plus years of cigar smoking. This is a very close relative to the Cuban giants of the industry. The flavor is robust, spicy and bold. I would equate this to a bolder and more spicy type smoke similar to the Hemingway line by Fuente, but more so. If you haven t tried this line and you enjoy a full flavored classic along the lines of the fine Cubans, try this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Totally Under Rated!
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Warren, PA on February 15, 2013

With all the boutique cigars on the market today, people have either lost their appreciation for, or just have'nt experienced what a good classic Cuban cigar is supposed to taste like. Henry Clay is about as close to what a "Cubanesque" cigar should be. Definitely full flavored and not for the occasional cigar smoker. Id put a Henry Clay up against a Cohiba any day.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
for Henry Clay Brevas Finas
by in Nacogdoches, Tx. on October 10, 2012
Verified purchase

Just as tasty as the Toro and a bit cheaper! Will get more. Not the 'prettiest' of cigars, but who cares?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
great go to cigar
for Henry Clay Brevas Conservas
by in michigan on October 4, 2012
Verified purchase

have not smoked a henry clay in a few yrs. ordered a box and brought back old times!this will always be a great go to smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96