Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Henry Clay Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 58 reviews

Henry Clay Rothchilde
"MMMM Old Lady's perfume"
Someone told me this stick was similar to and RP Vintage; it was more like floral notes that steadily tasted more and more like an old ladies perfume. I felt ill after smoking this cigar - and it was nothing like the RP 1990 Robusto I had earlier this week.
djbates in Canada March 8, 2008
Henry Clay Brevas
"A nice full bodied smoke"
Always a good cigar!
Jim in Atlanta January 14, 2008
Henry Clay Rothchilde
"Great Short Smoke"
I like this cigar very much. When you need a satisfying full bodied smoke, this is the one. Okay it might take a while to get it burning correctly, but it is well worth your paitence, when I don't have the Churchill time, this is the cigar I go to, great taste, and not that expensive.
Ron in Rocky Hill, CT November 18, 2007
Henry Clay Rothchilde
"Gets milder"
A few months in the humidor seems to have mellowed out a bit of the 'peppery' flavor in these sticks. Makes them a bit easier to smoke earlier in the day, but, I'm a big fan of their peppery, full flavor. Guess I'll have to smoke them a bit faster. :)
Jason in Youngstown November 14, 2007
Henry Clay Rothchilde
"can be overpowering but then I'm English"
I found these to do and taste just as expected. I found more full strength than full flavour though and people around me complained about the smell which is rare. Smoke after a good meal and having aged well first though. Not an 'everyday smoke' for me but every now and again I will visit them in the humidor.
roy.r (CreekEnd UK) in UK and USA October 9, 2007
Henry Clay Rothchilde
"Pass on this one"
I bought a five pack of these based upon the stellar satisfaction ratings given by other smokers and value. The first two sticks have been a disappointment. Although there is some nice flavor, the cigar barely stays lit. It requires multiple puffs to get a decent mouthful to sample. It is nice looking but way too much work and has poor construction and uneven burning as well. Not a good choice.
The Hessian October 8, 2007
Henry Clay Rothchilde
"NICE!"
Nice cigar, smooth! This tastes to me somewhat like the Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte, but with a better flavor. Smooth, on the lighter side of medium. For a maduro it is mellow, creamy smooth! I would buy again! Did I mention Smooth?
Ari in Monsey, N.Y. July 24, 2007
Henry Clay Rothchilde
"Not what was expected"
It smoked OK and burned well but I (along with my family) was disappointed with the lack of peppery and spice flavor (as described). Also, in the beginning it was OK but then later had a bit of ashy taste to it.
Daryle in California July 6, 2007
Henry Clay Rothchilde
"The best yet"
I am a newcomer in the cigar arena, and I have been stumbling alone in the dark trying to find something for my neophyte taste buds. I tried La Gloria Cubana Serie R and a few Romeo y Julieta, both with inconsistent results. Great burn, stayed lit til the nub and still tasted great at butt length! I'll be ordering more.
Bill in Florida June 22, 2007
Henry Clay Brevas Conservas
"Good to great with age"
These are great, especially if given a little time aging. They age really well, and taste goes from good to great with time.
Michael in Texas January 29, 2007
Previous Next
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!