I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Henry Clay Rothchilde Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 21 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
87
Draw
88
Consistency
86
Appearance
87
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
A very underrated classic line.
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in Los Angeles, California on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This line, Henry Clay, in my opinion is one of the most underrated cigars that I have encountered in my 20 plus years of cigar smoking. This is a very close relative to the Cuban giants of the industry. The flavor is robust, spicy and bold. I would equate this to a bolder and more spicy type smoke similar to the Hemingway line by Fuente, but more so. If you haven t tried this line and you enjoy a full flavored classic along the lines of the fine Cubans, try this one.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Not for beginners
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in Arkansas on October 6, 2010

This is a pretty stout cigar and I would not recommend it to the cigar novice like myself.

0 0
recommended for you based on Henry Clay Rothchilde
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
wonderful
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in EAST GREENVILLE PA. on December 18, 2013

This is truly and wonderful cigar with a pleasant taste %26 aroma one of my favorites -- try one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
A very underrated classic line.
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in Los Angeles, California on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This line, Henry Clay, in my opinion is one of the most underrated cigars that I have encountered in my 20 plus years of cigar smoking. This is a very close relative to the Cuban giants of the industry. The flavor is robust, spicy and bold. I would equate this to a bolder and more spicy type smoke similar to the Hemingway line by Fuente, but more so. If you haven t tried this line and you enjoy a full flavored classic along the lines of the fine Cubans, try this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
93 consumer rating
A flavorful and spicy smoke.
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in Los Angeles, Calif on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of the most underrated cigars I have come across. I have been a fan of this line for a number of years and still to this day, some 15 years later after having discovered this line, rate this as a top notch smoke. I would highly recommend to someone looking for a flavorful and spicy fairly robust flavored smoke. It reminds me of the Hemingway line from Fuente but with a little more robust flavor combination.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
THIS CIGAR IS CLASSIC GREATNESS
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in on March 9, 2012

If you know about it then you know about it...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I think I overlooked this one
for Henry Clay Rothchilde 5 Pack
by in Oneida Nation (reservation) Wi on August 7, 2011
Verified purchase

It has been a while since I had one of these fine cigars I almost always kept a few in my humidor somehow some way I ran out and kinda passed them by.I like the mellow spice flavor.glad I got reaquainted with this brand

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
68 consumer rating
Not for beginners
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in Arkansas on October 6, 2010

This is a pretty stout cigar and I would not recommend it to the cigar novice like myself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Good affordable smoke!
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in Longview Washington on October 27, 2008

I will definitely be buying more of these. It is a nice smoke for this price range. It has that sweet maduro flavor,a lot of creamy/nutty undertones, and it burns well. Highly recommend if your looking for a mid priced "everyday" smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Delightful, like most Henry Clays!!
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in Villanova, on August 25, 2008
Verified purchase

This is a nice, smooth full flavored cigar that is somewhat spicy but just a pleasure to the nub. Perfect construction, draw and a great reliable smoke, as I seem to always find with Henry Clays. Probably more suited to the more experienced palate, this is not you kid brother's Macanudo!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
MMMM Old Lady's perfume
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in Canada on March 8, 2008

Someone told me this stick was similar to and RP Vintage; it was more like floral notes that steadily tasted more and more like an old ladies perfume. I felt ill after smoking this cigar - and it was nothing like the RP 1990 Robusto I had earlier this week.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Short Smoke
for Henry Clay Rothchilde
by in Rocky Hill, CT on November 18, 2007
Verified purchase

I like this cigar very much. When you need a satisfying full bodied smoke, this is the one. Okay it might take a while to get it burning correctly, but it is well worth your paitence, when I don't have the Churchill time, this is the cigar I go to, great taste, and not that expensive.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96