I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Henry Clay Toro Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
77
Draw
77
Consistency
80
Appearance
76
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Totally Under Rated!
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Warren, PA on February 15, 2013

With all the boutique cigars on the market today, people have either lost their appreciation for, or just have'nt experienced what a good classic Cuban cigar is supposed to taste like. Henry Clay is about as close to what a "Cubanesque" cigar should be. Definitely full flavored and not for the occasional cigar smoker. Id put a Henry Clay up against a Cohiba any day.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Yummy!
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Oak Lawn, IL on February 6, 2000

A great tasting cigar...You almost want to lick the wrapper..Very peppery and bold...Occasional construction problems (Wrapper unraveling, canoeing (burning on one side))..Finish is somewhat consistent...gets a bit harsher at the end (which is expected of course with all cigars) but only enhances the peppery taste...I like 'em a lot!...If you've never tried one, purchase a single or two before buying an entire box..You really have to enjoy full-bodied cigars to enjoy this one.

7 21
recommended for you based on Henry Clay Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
The Perfect Cigar?
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Orangeburg, SC on September 26, 2014
Verified purchase

I don't understand the low ratings - 80 - for Henry Clay cigars. Maybe they don't have the glitter of newer brands, but these cigars are top of the line. I would rate Henry Clay a 94 across the board using the same guide used by the experts. I have bought Henry Clays for ~30 years, and while I have changed much, Henry Clay cigars remain solid, dependable sticks that will bring a bad day up if paired with a fine cognac or brandy. Let the worries go while enjoying life because it is true, before you know it, your end of tomorrows will be close. Smoke this fine cigar, drink your cognac or brandy, or whatever suits you, Henry Clay will be the same: a robust, hearty smoke that will lift the fog and bring you back to your senses!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Totally Under Rated!
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Warren, PA on February 15, 2013

With all the boutique cigars on the market today, people have either lost their appreciation for, or just have'nt experienced what a good classic Cuban cigar is supposed to taste like. Henry Clay is about as close to what a "Cubanesque" cigar should be. Definitely full flavored and not for the occasional cigar smoker. Id put a Henry Clay up against a Cohiba any day.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Nacogdoches, Tx. on September 19, 2012
Verified purchase

A Favorite! Ordered a box after reading the reviews. Definitely different, strong, and lots of flavor. Time for another box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Hello to a old freind
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Oneida Nation(reservation)Wi. on October 22, 2011
Verified purchase

It's been a few years since I smoked a Henry Clay and I had to wonder what distracted me from these fine examples of a near (very near)perfect go to cigar or rather automatic choice when I'm undecided about 'what cigar do I smoke'. Great taste,burn,etc... I have to make shure I have a few on hand for those times. the cigar had me recalling a few times I had one at the perfect moment or the moment was perfect you know a Sunset/camp fire those sorta things

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Very Pleasing Cigar!!
for Henry Clay Toro
by in West Virginia on September 27, 2008
Verified purchase

What a smoke... perfect flavor, smoke length is just right,, Great with coffee!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Great Consistency
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Connecticut on August 17, 2008
Verified purchase

Most consistent cigar I have smoked over the last five years. Haven't had a bad one yet. This cigar is robustly satisfying and the price is right.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Great old favorite
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Missouri on June 25, 2008
Verified purchase

Nice peppery full bodied smoke. Kinda like a good older bird dog; may not look like much, but damn that dog can hunt!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Superb Value and Flavor
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Oklahoma City on May 25, 2005

I've smoked the Brevas Conservas on and off for many years and loved them for appearance, flavor and price. I received this Toro (aka Senator) in a GC sampler, and loved it from the first puff. Big "mouth" of rich, full flavored smoke. Easy, even burning. No hot burn or harshness to it. I don't even get the "pepper" others do. Just robust dominican ligero flavor inside that signature oily wrapper. I agree that this is not the "full flavor" some might be expecting. I consider Oliva O maduros to be FULL flavor. So Henry Clay's might not live up to your expectations. And the Brevas Conservas don't have the girth to deliver the heavier blast. But try a Toro 50x6. I believe you'll get the unique flavor and the fullness you're looking for, and at an excellent price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pass the pepper!
for Henry Clay Toro
by in West Hills, CA on January 4, 2005
Verified purchase

Henry Clays have been a favorite of mine for more than 10 years now. Beautiful, oily wrappers contain a hearty, peppery taste. The 'bang-for-buck' value is tremendous, and the rich history of this brand (once produced in Cuba) is worth looking into.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
71 consumer rating
Good Cigar with great taste
for Henry Clay Toro
by in Elma, Washington on August 13, 2004

I purchased one of these a couple of days ago, and WOW! It was a great smoke. I tasted great and never had a harsh taste. The burn was even and it was quite enjoyable. Will buy again.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96