I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Honduran Bundles Reviews

62 consumerrating
average customer review
from 64 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
65
Construction
55
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
55
Buy Honduran Bundles Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Honduran Bundles Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Can't beat it for the price
for
by in Grand Island, FL on March 16, 2004

For a bundle cigar, this is hard to beat. I've tried two bundles, and only a few burned crooked or drew hard. Great "everyday" cigar for about a buck a stick.

20 2
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
NOT mild; oddly apple-like in taste
for
by in New Orleans on March 3, 2001
Verified purchase

I don't know why this cigar is listed as mild - it's one of the strongest I've smoked! It's definitely a great value though - very good cigar! Oddly enough it seems to have an apple-like taste - which my friends agreed on. The two problems I had were 2 from the bundle started to unwrap a tad even when I clipped well before the cap ended - probably due to a lack of a band on the cigar... and also they were really tough to get to light evenly but once I got them to they stayed nicely... and they did stay lit for a long time without being puffed on.

18 17
recommended for you based on Honduran Bundles
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
20
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
40
Burn
20
37 consumer rating
Bad choice
for Plasencia Honduran Toro
by in Northwoods on June 3, 2013

Value is one thing but this smoke is not worth a nickle.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
20+ years of reliabilty
for Plasencia Honduran Toro
by in Converse, TX on March 18, 2013
Verified purchase

I've been ordering and smoking this cigars for over 20+ years. It is consistent, good draw and inexpensive. I smoke 2 - 3 a day. Dependable and tasty. Occasionally , I get a couple of tightly rolled, hard to draw in a bundle, but, hey, its a bundle.. Great and dependable for the price. I think that it has a good taste and burns smooth with a gray ash. It works for me...Try a bundle today, can't go wrong for the price. Enjoy! [:}=~

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
30 consumer rating
Forget it
for
by in Minnesota on February 25, 2012

I read the reviews regarding canoeing, so I let the cigars rest in my humidor for a few months before smoking. I should correct myself and say attempting to smoke, as the cigar had severe canoeing. I had to trim it three times and relight before giving up 3/4 of the way through. Someone from the Famous Smoke staff needs to smoke one of these to confirm they canoe, then stop selling these babies to avoid soiling their company's reputation. The only redeeming point: If you are trying to quit smoking, this is your cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Never again...
for
by in Central Florida on February 7, 2012
Verified purchase

I should have read *all* the reviews prior to purchasing these cigars. The taste is average and the burn is terrible. Worst Honduran I've ever smoked. The cigar canoes and you have to fight it throughout its full length, occasionally relighting, to attempt an even burn. Never again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
23 consumer rating
Honduran Lonsdale bundle
for
by in USA on February 4, 2012

Worst cigars I have purchased from Famous. Problems include tunneling and canoeing. Taste was harsh. I smoked five, the first three canoed badly the second two tunneled, save your money. I ended up throwing them in the trash reminding myself you get what you pay for.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Darn Good Cigar
for
by in Savannah, Ga on December 12, 2011

I am pleasantly surprised by this cigar. All of these that I have smoked have burned very well, and even, with no runs or defects. The flavor profile is very good (especially for a cigar at this price point). While I demand this flavor profile in more expensive "connies", I am very pleased to find it in a less expensive bundle cigar. My only criticism would be the occasional cigar with a bad draw. I have had two of 12, thus far, that have had a bad draw (but were still smokeable). However, I personally do not find this to be significantly negative given the price point and overall quality of this cigar. Overall, I am pleased with this cigar and will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Ok for the price
for
by in Northern California on November 18, 2011
Verified purchase

Not a bad tasting cigar but smoking them is a lot of work. The burn is poor, usually through the center of the cigar or uneven. I averages three relights per cigar. It does smoke better and taste better with age. No way its a "full" though. Mild is more like it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
41 consumer rating
Very Disappointed!
for
by in Grand Prairie, TX on October 2, 2011

Worst burning, poorest tasting cigars I have purchased from Famous. Burn problems include tunneling and canoeing, and all drew with significant difficulty. Also, taste tended to be harsh.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
Consistently great smoke for the money
for
by in Duluth GA on September 15, 2011
Verified purchase

Have ordered these several times and have never been disappointed. Nice roll, great draw and consistent burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
36 consumer rating
Junk
for
by in Milwaukee on August 27, 2011

Very disappointed. Had these listed as my favorites from years ago but I'll tell you what, someones cutting corners now. Harsh taste. Need to sit another 5 yrs. Return to sender! Pass on these.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96