I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Hoyo De Monterrey Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 122 reviews

Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
"Great Value!"
These are one of my new favorite small cigars to smoke. The draw is perfect and the taste is very mild but smooth. I was able to smoke one of these for about 25 minutes before putting it out. These burn very nice and even. Highly recommended for the value.
Todd in Saint Louis June 2, 2013
Hoyo De Monterrey Sultans
"Holy Smokes"
GREAT, GREAT, GREAT. this is a memorable smoke, excellent from start to finish.
Wayne in Albuquerque May 13, 2013
Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
"OK"
Pretty bland actually. Just sweet tobacco flavors the whole way through. No complexity and a little dry...
Wayne in Albuquerque May 13, 2013 May 11, 2013
Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
"Good"
Good burn, fantastic taste - very smooth all around.
JDC in Los Angeles, CA March 3, 2013
Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
"Great smoker"
Finest small stick I have smoked! It is long leaf filler! Excellent smoke for those with limited time to relax with a smoke.......that time shouldn't be wasted on an inferior cigar. These cigars are perfect!
Will in CA February 24, 2013
Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
"A welcome Reminder of Greatness"
I just recieved my first box of hoyo and I must say that in smoking this cigar I am reminded of why the big brands are so big. This cigar has a pleasent aroma and great taste. definately some aged tobaco in there.
Anders in Fergus Falls MN January 31, 2013
Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
"Yummy but..."
They're indeed great little cigars. Lots of flavors packed in a great vitola, IMHO. Overall, it's strongly recommended. The only negative comment would be about the construction. In all cases but one (already finished a box), the wrapper peeled off when cut. The band helped to keep it together, but it's still annoying.
Anders in Fergus Falls MN January 31, 2013 October 17, 2012
Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
"Great Smoke..!!"
I have tried dozens of smokes in this size range and these rank high in my book....beautifully boxed and wrapped, great aroma, burns nice and slow and tastes really good....try em you'll like em....
Morey in Cleveland July 12, 2012
Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
"THIS GAR WAS SMOOTH, WITH GOOD TASTE."
I'm surprised with some of the reviews. I thought this stick was smooth, good burn, with a good taste. Draw and consistency were also good. But i have to say construction was weak and thin.
Ed in Pico Rivera, Ca. July 12, 2012
Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
"I really liked it!"
This is a great and inexpensive cigar. Be sure to keep it at the right humidity level.
Fede June 1, 2012
Next
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!