I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Hoyo De Monterrey Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 123 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
82
Draw
85
Consistency
83
Appearance
85
Burn
82
Buy Hoyo De Monterrey Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Hoyo De Monterrey Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Great everyday cigar.
for
by in Alexandria, LA on September 26, 2002

Recently discovered this cigar. I Since have switched as my everyday smoke. Great taste and good construction.

19 2
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
description says natural, but its maduro
for
by in new orleans la on July 11, 2000

one-line summary says it all

10 1
recommended for you based on Hoyo De Monterrey
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great cigars
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by in Wytheville, VA on February 18, 2015
Verified purchase

Great cigars nice even burn, nice even draw and nice flavors the flavors in the cigar for me was apple cider, cedar, cream, gingerbread, graham cracker, leather, pepper and some sweet grass like hay.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Great Value!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by in Saint Louis on June 2, 2013
Verified purchase

These are one of my new favor small cigars to smoke. The draw is perfect and the taste is very mild but yet smooth. I was able to smoke one of these for about 25 minutes before putting it out. These burn very nice and even. Highly recommended for the value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Holy Smokes
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sultans
by in Albuquerque on May 13, 2013

GREAT, GREAT, GREAT. this is a memorable smoke, excellent from start to finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
71 consumer rating
OK
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by in on May 11, 2013

Pretty bland actually. Just sweet tobacco flavors the whole way through. No complexity and a little dry...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in Los Angeles, CA on March 3, 2013

Good burn, fantastic taste - very smooth all around.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoker
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by in CA on February 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Finest small stick I have smoked! It is long leaf filler! Excellent smoke for those with limited time to relax with a smoke.......that time shouldn't be wasted on an inferior cigar. These cigars are perfect!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
A welcome Reminder of Greatness
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in Fergus Falls MN on January 31, 2013
Verified purchase

I just recieved my first box of hoyo and I must say that in smoking this cigar I am reminded of why the big brands are so big. This cigar has a pleasent aroma and great taste. definately some aged tobaco in there.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Yummy but...
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in on October 17, 2012
Verified purchase

They're indeed great little cigars. Lots of flavors packed in a great vitola, IMHO. Overall, it's strongly recommended. The only negative comment would be about the construction. In all cases but one (already finished a box), the wrapper peeled off when cut. The band helped to keep it together, but it's still annoying.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
THIS GAR WAS SMOOTH, WITH GOOD TASTE.
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in Pico Rivera, Ca. on July 12, 2012

I'm surprised with some of the reviews. I thought this stick was smooth, good burn, with a good taste. Draw and consistency were also good. But i have to say construction was weak and thin.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Smoke..!!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Petit
by in Cleveland on July 12, 2012

I have tried dozens of smokes in this size range and these rank high in my book....beautifully boxed and wrapped, great aroma, burns nice and slow and tastes really good....try em you'll like em....

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next