Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Hoyo De Monterrey Petit Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Great Value!"
These are one of my new favorite small cigars to smoke. The draw is perfect and the taste is very mild but smooth. I was able to smoke one of these for about 25 minutes before putting it out. These burn very nice and even. Highly recommended for the value.
Todd in Saint Louis June 2, 2013
"OK"
Pretty bland actually. Just sweet tobacco flavors the whole way through. No complexity and a little dry...
in May 11, 2013
"Great smoker"
Finest small stick I have smoked! It is long leaf filler! Excellent smoke for those with limited time to relax with a smoke.......that time shouldn't be wasted on an inferior cigar. These cigars are perfect!
Will in CA February 24, 2013
"Great Smoke..!!"
I have tried dozens of smokes in this size range and these rank high in my book....beautifully boxed and wrapped, great aroma, burns nice and slow and tastes really good....try em you'll like em....
Morey in Cleveland July 12, 2012
"I really liked it!"
This is a great and inexpensive cigar. Be sure to keep it at the right humidity level.
Fede in June 1, 2012
"Okay smoke and not harsh"
Pretty good smoke but made from scrap of long filled sticks maybe. Quite tasty for petit. Would like to see a little better price break on them... Maybe like .50 per stick would be a little more reasonable.
Don in Wa September 12, 2011
"Fantastic!"
I think I just found my everyday stick! Draw is perfect for me, which is a little on the loose side. Produces lots of rich smoke. This one goes on the favorites list.
Gary in Capitola, California February 3, 2010
"Not long filler!"
The descripeion said 'fully-aged long-fillers', so I bought 'em. It's rare to find long-fillers in such a small cigar. I got 'em home and smoked one. It wasn't bad, but harsher than I expected. Also, it wasn't very firm. So when I got done with it, I put it out and busted it open--short filler! Not a terrible smoke, but it definitely pales in comparison to any long-filler cigar at the 36 ring guage. I've tried many short-filler small cigars, and none are quite satisfying. I wouldn't buy these again.
Scott Myers in Seattle, WA February 3, 2008
"Toss out your vanity & Don't spill the beans"
Looking for a panatela sized smoke that's flavorful, consistant, and downright economical? > Considering draw, construction, burn, etc - These little sticks are worth 3 times the price. Don't burn your fingers!!!
Larry in U.P. November 9, 2006
"Great smoke, not so harsh"
This is a great smaller cigar with plenty of taste yet not so harsh like other smaller sized brands. Great burn ,great price,very fine wrapper. Will buy again with no regrets.
Doug in PA September 13, 2006
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (81) 100
Poor - Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Closeout Deals! Save Big!