I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Hoyo De Monterrey Petit Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"Great cigars"
Great cigars nice even burn, nice even draw and nice flavors the flavors in the cigar for me was apple cider, cedar, cream, gingerbread, graham cracker, leather, pepper and some sweet grass like hay.
Larry in Wytheville, VA February 18, 2015
"Great Value!"
These are one of my new favorite small cigars to smoke. The draw is perfect and the taste is very mild but smooth. I was able to smoke one of these for about 25 minutes before putting it out. These burn very nice and even. Highly recommended for the value.
Todd in Saint Louis June 2, 2013
"OK"
Pretty bland actually. Just sweet tobacco flavors the whole way through. No complexity and a little dry...
in May 11, 2013
"Great smoker"
Finest small stick I have smoked! It is long leaf filler! Excellent smoke for those with limited time to relax with a smoke.......that time shouldn't be wasted on an inferior cigar. These cigars are perfect!
Will in CA February 24, 2013
"Great Smoke..!!"
I have tried dozens of smokes in this size range and these rank high in my book....beautifully boxed and wrapped, great aroma, burns nice and slow and tastes really good....try em you'll like em....
Morey in Cleveland July 12, 2012
"I really liked it!"
This is a great and inexpensive cigar. Be sure to keep it at the right humidity level.
Fede in June 1, 2012
"Okay smoke and not harsh"
Pretty good smoke but made from scrap of long filled sticks maybe. Quite tasty for petit. Would like to see a little better price break on them... Maybe like .50 per stick would be a little more reasonable.
Don in Wa September 12, 2011
"Fantastic!"
I think I just found my everyday stick! Draw is perfect for me, which is a little on the loose side. Produces lots of rich smoke. This one goes on the favorites list.
Gary in Capitola, California February 3, 2010
"Not long filler!"
The descripeion said 'fully-aged long-fillers', so I bought 'em. It's rare to find long-fillers in such a small cigar. I got 'em home and smoked one. It wasn't bad, but harsher than I expected. Also, it wasn't very firm. So when I got done with it, I put it out and busted it open--short filler! Not a terrible smoke, but it definitely pales in comparison to any long-filler cigar at the 36 ring guage. I've tried many short-filler small cigars, and none are quite satisfying. I wouldn't buy these again.
Scott Myers in Seattle, WA February 3, 2008
"Toss out your vanity & Don't spill the beans"
Looking for a panatela sized smoke that's flavorful, consistant, and downright economical? > Considering draw, construction, burn, etc - These little sticks are worth 3 times the price. Don't burn your fingers!!!
Larry in U.P. November 9, 2006
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (83) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (82) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars