I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
88
Draw
90
Consistency
91
Appearance
86
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
This is what a full-bodied Robusto is all about.
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in Atlanta on February 20, 2013

I'm primarily a Fuente maduro man but this cigar has become my everyday, anytime smoke. It's a winner and priced extremely well. The size makes it easy to finish when I'm pressed for time and always leaves a satisfying memory. If you like 'em strong, this is your smoke.

5 4
most recent review
87 consumer rating
A welcome Reminder of Greatness
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in Fergus Falls MN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I just recieved my first box of hoyo and I must say that in smoking this cigar I am reminded of why the big brands are so big. This cigar has a pleasent aroma and great taste. definately some aged tobaco in there.

0 0
recommended for you based on Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
A welcome Reminder of Greatness
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in Fergus Falls MN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I just recieved my first box of hoyo and I must say that in smoking this cigar I am reminded of why the big brands are so big. This cigar has a pleasent aroma and great taste. definately some aged tobaco in there.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Yummy but...
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

They're indeed great little cigars. Lots of flavors packed in a great vitola, IMHO. Overall, it's strongly recommended. The only negative comment would be about the construction. In all cases but one (already finished a box), the wrapper peeled off when cut. The band helped to keep it together, but it's still annoying.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
NEVER HAD A BAD ONE!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in PHOENIX, AZ. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

THESE ARE HARD TO BEAT, NO MATTER AT WHAT PRICE. THEY ARE CONSISTENTLY CONSISTENT THROUGH THE MANY YEARS I'VE SMOKED THEM.PEOPLE CAN BE 20 FEET AWAY FROM ME AND THEY KNOW IT'S A HOYO.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Just got a box!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in Arlington, TX on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The summary says a lot, but this is a great little smoke and at a very reasonable price!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great little smoke!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in Quatar on February 20, 2013

The Oscuro is a great tasting, full but not over-powering cigar. Great flavor, and for the price of 2 bucks a stick, you can't beat it. You can find a better cigar for five times the price, but I'll guarantee you it won't be 5 times as good as this gem.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Highly Recommended Smoke
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in Honolulu, Hawaii on February 20, 2013

If you're not a maduro fan, this cigar will change your mind. Great dark oily appearance makes your mouth water just looking at it. Nice easy draw and great aromas. I never had a bad Hoyo. If you want flavors: Smoked Nuts, Chocolate and Burnt Coffee. If you got 20-30 minutes, whip one of these puppies out with a awesome cup of Java, and get lost for a while. Then go try the Hoyo Excaliber MM. WOW!

9 13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
This is what a full-bodied Robusto is all about.
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in Atlanta on February 20, 2013

I'm primarily a Fuente maduro man but this cigar has become my everyday, anytime smoke. It's a winner and priced extremely well. The size makes it easy to finish when I'm pressed for time and always leaves a satisfying memory. If you like 'em strong, this is your smoke.

5 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
My everyday smoke. Best Honduran around..Period!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in MD on February 20, 2013

This is by far the best Honduran around. I am typically a fan of Dominican blends, but the Hoyo, especially the maduro wrappers are not like any Honduran I have ever had. It has become my favorite every day smoke. Great price on 50!

10 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great way to start the day!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in Honolulu, Hawaii on February 20, 2013

I have been smokin these little beauties for some time now and thoroughly enjoy them as an every day smoke. Especially with a cup of piping hot Hazelnut coffee and 9 grain toast first thing in the morning. What a way to start the day!

20 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I'll take all I can get! Really good cigar...
for Hoyo De Monterrey Rothschilds
by in San Francisco, CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Although not as rich and dark as some of the Punch Roths I have smoked lately, these are still some of the best cigars to be found. Another winner from Villazon.

1 8
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96