Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"Good"
Good burn, fantastic taste - very smooth all around.
JDC in Los Angeles, CA March 3, 2013
"THIS GAR WAS SMOOTH, WITH GOOD TASTE."
I'm surprised with some of the reviews. I thought this stick was smooth, good burn, with a good taste. Draw and consistency were also good. But i have to say construction was weak and thin.
Ed in Pico Rivera, Ca. July 12, 2012
"Pleasantly surprised"
I got this in a sampler pack and was pleasantly surprised that such as small cigar could pack quite a punch.
Rod in Pa May 7, 2011
"An Inferior Cigar..."
I was disappointed. The wrapper was thin and the cigar not rolled as tightly as others I prefer. The taste was disappointing, but with a surprisingly nice aroma.
Phil in Washington, DC May 28, 2009
"Wonderful rich flavor in a small cigar"
This one surprised me. If you want a small cigar with a rich flavor profile that you'd only expect from from a lager size, this is it. Construction is solid, burn even and great medium to full flavor. Highly recommended.
Jeff in Charlotte, NC March 12, 2008
"An excellent little cigar"
These cigars are little, but still have the excellent flavor that the Jose Gener's do. A great cigar for the price. A must buy when I get low on small Maduro's.
Ray in C.C. FL March 14, 2007
"Draw is impossible and cigar is way too strong."
I tried the Sabrosos, both natural & Maduro. I only found two out of 50 that would draw satisfactorily and all were way too strong, kind of like the grapevine I used to smoke as a kid. With Hoyos, BIGGER is better.
Harold G. Walter in Memphis, TN October 18, 2004
"Inconsistent boxes"
I bought a box of these and they were fantastic, great draw, great flavor and even burn. I enjoyed them so much I bought a second box- oops big mistake. The cigars in the second box are rolled so tight they are unsmokable. After 5 or 6 cigars I was forced to trash the rest of the box. Lesson learned.
Joe in Oregon October 14, 2004
"Proof size doesn't matter!"
Awesome Hoyo taste with a price that can't be beat. Don't let the small ring gauge fool you, these will satisfy. I usually smoke them on my commute home. Consistent with a suprisingly slow burn. Hoyo doesn't make a bad cigar, and with the Sabrosos, you get a respected brand for a bundle price.
Matt in Cigar City, Florida June 25, 2004
"A REAL NICE LITTLE CIGAR"
Got a box awhile ago and enjoy everyone of them. Good flavor, great construction, nice slow burn. Even gave some away, they liked them to. I would recommend them to anyone.
owenthecat1 in November 9, 2003
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (77) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars