I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos Reviews

81 consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
77
Draw
83
Consistency
82
Appearance
80
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
...surprising...improve dramatically in humidor
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in ARIZONA on February 25, 2001
Verified purchase

When I received my first box of these I was less than delighted. Due to this I tossed them in the humidor and ignored them for a week or two...to my surprise the cigars had lost much of the "vegetal" taste and were mild to strong with a sweet after taste, versus a bite. They burned more consistently and only improved with more time in a decent humidor. Knowing this, these are a steal for an everyday smoke. Granted the Rothchilds are superior but so is their price tag. I smoke both the sabrosas, rothchilds as well as fuente's and Cohiba's...and Romeo Y Julietta's when I can!

3 1
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
An Inferior Cigar...
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in Washington, DC on May 28, 2009

I was disappointed. The wrapper was thin and the cigar not rolled as tightly as others I prefer. The taste was disappointing, but with a surprisingly nice aroma.

0 0
recommended for you based on Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in Los Angeles, CA on March 3, 2013

Good burn, fantastic taste - very smooth all around.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
THIS GAR WAS SMOOTH, WITH GOOD TASTE.
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in Pico Rivera, Ca. on July 12, 2012

I'm surprised with some of the reviews. I thought this stick was smooth, good burn, with a good taste. Draw and consistency were also good. But i have to say construction was weak and thin.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pleasantly surprised
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in Pa on May 7, 2011

I got this in a sampler pack and was pleasantly surprised that such as small cigar could pack quite a punch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
30
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
55 consumer rating
An Inferior Cigar...
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in Washington, DC on May 28, 2009

I was disappointed. The wrapper was thin and the cigar not rolled as tightly as others I prefer. The taste was disappointing, but with a surprisingly nice aroma.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wonderful rich flavor in a small cigar
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in Charlotte, NC on March 12, 2008
Verified purchase

This one surprised me. If you want a small cigar with a rich flavor profile that you'd only expect from from a lager size, this is it. Construction is solid, burn even and great medium to full flavor. Highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
An excellent little cigar
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in C.C. FL on March 14, 2007

These cigars are little, but still have the excellent flavor that the Jose Gener's do. A great cigar for the price. A must buy when I get low on small Maduro's.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Draw is impossible and cigar is way too strong.
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in Memphis, TN on October 18, 2004
Verified purchase

I tried the Sabrosos, both natural & Maduro. I only found two out of 50 that would draw satisfactorily and all were way too strong, kind of like the grapevine I used to smoke as a kid. With Hoyos, BIGGER is better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Inconsistent boxes
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in Oregon on October 14, 2004
Verified purchase

I bought a box of these and they were fantastic, great draw, great flavor and even burn. I enjoyed them so much I bought a second box- oops big mistake. The cigars in the second box are rolled so tight they are unsmokable. After 5 or 6 cigars I was forced to trash the rest of the box. Lesson learned.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Proof size doesn't matter!
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in Cigar City, Florida on June 25, 2004
Verified purchase

Awesome Hoyo taste with a price that can't be beat. Don't let the small ring gauge fool you, these will satisfy. I usually smoke them on my commute home. Consistent with a suprisingly slow burn. Hoyo doesn't make a bad cigar, and with the Sabrosos, you get a respected brand for a bundle price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
A REAL NICE LITTLE CIGAR
for Hoyo De Monterrey Sabrosos
by in on November 9, 2003
Verified purchase

Got a box awhile ago and enjoy everyone of them. Good flavor, great construction, nice slow burn. Even gave some away, they liked them to. I would recommend them to anyone.

7 12
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96