Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Hoyo De Monterrey Sultans Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Holy Smokes"
GREAT, GREAT, GREAT. this is a memorable smoke, excellent from start to finish.
Wayne in Albuquerque May 13, 2013
"Great Smoke!"
This is a great smoke, easy draw, nice medium flavor. You really cant go wrong. I have read some of the bad reviews and am shocked this has been my number one smoke for years. Perhaps product was old when they purchsed?
Tom in Rhode Island January 26, 2011
"Couldn't Finish It."
Not a very good cigar. The wrapper came apart in my hand and the draw was so light, I couldn't keep it lit. I didn't care for the taste either. I purchased it from a reputable dealer. Perhaps a bad one got through quality control and I was unlucky enough to spend my eight bucks on it.
Bob in Baltimore October 30, 2009
"no biggie"
Will not buy again!!No flavor!
chris in virginia October 9, 2009
"Quality and flavor were AWFUL."
Harsh and nondescript, these overpriced sad excuses for cigars will never grace my humidor again. I was looking for a nice Maduro @ an affordable price and was rewarded with a stick which I had to put out time and time again until finally I just threw out the box. Badly constructed of inferior tobaccos which burned unevenly and wouldn't stay lit these almost attractive cigars just proved the old adage that One can't judge a book by its cover. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!
Steven in Sunny Florida June 30, 2009
"A rich flavor and aroma."
The medium-to-full-bodied cigars are their consistently rich flavor and aroma. I have enjoyed them for a long time. Hoyo De Monterrey Sultans are,,,just right!!!
Joe M. in Oceanside, CA May 5, 2009
"A rich flavor and aroma."
The medium-to-full-bodied cigars are their consistently rich flavor and aroma. I have enjoyed them for a long time. Hoyo De Monterrey Sultans are just right!!!
Joe M. in Oceanside, CA May 5, 2009
"It doesn't get much better for Maduro kinsmen."
Of all the Maduro's out there,this is 'old faithful'.It is always consistant,rich,and full. What a Maduro should be!.Always!
Lee Hasselman in Pa. March 30, 2001
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (81) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (84) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Evolution by Rocky Patel