Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Humo Jaguar Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

Humo Jaguar Robusto
"not entirely bad"
I purchased a box of these one day while they were on sale and found that with a small amount of age (8 months) they do get better tasting. I find that I must be in a certain kind of mood to smoke most Honduran cigars and this cigar is pretty decent most of the time. It is no Padron, it is however, a smoke that has found a niche in my rotation for the time being because once in a while a decent smoke can be selected. The consistency of this blend is not supurb, but so far I have only ended about three of these before the halfway point. Overall I would rate it as a 85.
andrew in minnesota March 19, 2014
Humo Jaguar Robusto
"Ultimately disappointing"
Fantastic ash, excellent burn, and an outstanding, sturdy wrapper, but unfortunately the Robustos are rolled too tightly and have bitter, green flavors. The draw opened up actually after I peeled off the wrapper, and the stick did not come apart. Was wondering about aging these, but they ve already been aging since February 2011, haven't they?! I'd be curious to know what size they were smoking at the inaugural Humo Jaguar Festival when they picked this blend for being the best.
Stefan in City by the Bay January 7, 2014
Humo Jaguar Robusto
"Go bigger"
Eh... Medium body and light to medium flavor. Medium or so nicotine. Given that I got it on sale I can t really complain, but the 6x60 is much better. Glad I didn't get box of these.
Stefan in City by the Bay January 4, 2014
Humo Jaguar Robusto
"Unique & Epic"
Very unique smoke. Stands alone as truly one of a kind smoke. Box worthy for sure if you want a full flavored, rich smoke that stands alone. Must try for those who crave a bold stick.
MG in Tehachapi, CA August 12, 2013
Humo Jaguar Grande
"Pleasant Surprise"
6 x 60 Maduro provides a long, even-burning smoke, mild to the very end. Not very flavorful, but retains its uniform taste throughout.
Vic in Reno August 7, 2013
Humo Jaguar Robusto
"A Good Stick When On Sale"
I bought a box of these when they were on sale. they have a nice sweet aroma and flavor and the burn was self-regulating It's not exactly a very complex cigar, but it is tasty for a Honduran. Of course it does not have any of that zing you find in Nicaraguan or Cuban cigars, however it dose offer a good overall experience. Flavors include; stone fruit, hints of dry coco and Arabica coffe, leather and earth. I would not pay full price for these though, as they lack the balance found in some other cigars at that price point. So if that profile sounds appealing to you buy them while they are still on sale you will be pleased.
Anders in Minnesota August 4, 2013
Humo Jaguar Test Flight
"winner winner chicken dinner"
I got one of these from a sampler I bought...honestly, this was not a cigar or brand I would have otherwise tried... And what an experience I would have missed...this is a strong cigar, but has superb balance, so it feels like less? if that makes sense. and old Nestor Placensia often gets a bad rap...It was a nice size toro, and it burned perfectly, smelled wonderful and gave me over an hour of cigar heaven...add in a $2.00(yikes) price tag, and need I say more ? A winner!
David in Beverly MA April 29, 2013
Humo Jaguar Robusto
"Pleasant smoke"
Got in a sample pack. Wrapper was a little blotchy, but over all construction was good. Firm construction. Draw through a punch was a bit too tight. Taste is great, nutty, earthy, creamy taste. Burned slightly off, but with minor tending, nothing too frustrating.
Christian in Colorado April 5, 2013
Humo Jaguar Robusto
""good to the nub""
I got 2 of these in a sampler and I enjoyed them so 3 weeks later I got a 5 pk and I am enjoying them as well they are made perfect they burn great and taste outstanding. The oscura wrapped cigars are my fav and these are at the top of my list I have nubbed every one I have lit!!, Thanx for the new stick Famous!!
Lee S in Phila Pa January 5, 2013
Humo Jaguar Toro
"FLAT"
TASTE MORE LIKE A MILD/MEDIUM
RUN1BMC in EASTON March 31, 2012
Next
La Floridita Gold
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!