I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Imperial Stout By Gran Habano Reviews

60 orunder
average customer review
from 26 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
57
Construction
47
Draw
43
Consistency
67
Appearance
67
Burn
63
Buy Imperial Stout By Gran Habano Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Imperial Stout By Gran Habano Cigars.
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Good
for
by in Suffolk Va on February 20, 2013

First smoke of the day .. Was awesome. The Habano collection is all good Im buying more..

0 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
You get what you pay for
for Imperial Stout By Gran Habano Grande
by in on December 7, 2013
Verified purchase

Medium body, and thin on flavor. Mostly notes of hazelnuts and fresh leather when they re there. Even burn but terribly tight draw despite the fact that it s pretty loosely packed.

0 0
recommended for you based on Imperial Stout By Gran Habano
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
30
Draw
20
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
62 consumer rating
You get what you pay for
for Imperial Stout By Gran Habano Grande
by in on December 7, 2013
Verified purchase

Medium body, and thin on flavor. Mostly notes of hazelnuts and fresh leather when they re there. Even burn but terribly tight draw despite the fact that it s pretty loosely packed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
30
Overall_quality
21 consumer rating
Garbage Cigar
for
by in Lacey, Wa. on February 20, 2013

This is a cigar that I call a "filler" from a sampler pack. There always seems to be one cigar that is not up to par with the others. Well, this stick is low in ever regard. The wrapper looks cheap and dyed, it split open upon lighting and tasted awfull. I very seldom ditch a cigar halfway in, but I threw this abortion away with extreme prejudice. Just an awfull cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
43 consumer rating
Decent taste, terrible burn
for
by in Maryland on February 20, 2013

I've never had a cigar that warrants a bad review, but this one certainly does. It burn evenly at first, but the core burned faster than the exterior. After the first few puffs, it became impossible to smoke. I had to cut it halfway and relight, but the same thing happened again. Taste was decent, nothing too special. The other Gran Habano cigars were amazing, but there's a sharp drop in quality when you come to this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
18 consumer rating
Absolutely the worst I have had
for
by in Florida on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I thought I would try to save a little money by buying these "on sale". I have used about half the box now thinking that the first few were an anomaly and they would get better. Well that hasn't happened. Cigars won't burn, can't keep them lit. Draw hard. I wish I had spent the extra and bought some good Fuentes or similiar. I will throuh the rest out so I really didn't save anything. My bad. I will be very reluctant to buy anything that Famous offers "on sale" again - maybe not anything at all. I think they have to know these are not good cigars and they are dumping them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
Good
for
by in Suffolk Va on February 20, 2013

First smoke of the day .. Was awesome. The Habano collection is all good Im buying more..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
72 consumer rating
Pretty good
for
by in Omaha on February 20, 2013

I'm a daily cigar smoker so I'm allways looking for a great low cost smoke. So far I've never found a good tasting smoke for less than $4 a stick. But this is the one, creamy spicy, with some wood and leather. Of course you can spend more and get a better smoke, but I don't think anybody want's a $7 everyday smoke. Get real quit being snobs and give these a try without bias. They are not a OPUS X but they beat the hell out of a gas station smoke that costs the same.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
now that's a cigar
for
by in Arkansas on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is what I think of when I think of what a cigar should taste like. It has a fairly strong flavor without a lot of the "added" flavors so popular with cigars today. Just a great stick of tobacco.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Tasted like it cost $1
for
by in Milwaukee, WI on February 20, 2013

Bad. Very harsh (after a month of rest) at the start. Mellowed out a little, but even then it wasn't very good. To top it off, it wouldn't stay lit. I gave up about halfway through. Luckily, it only cost $1 (20 for 20).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Terrible!
for
by in Arkansas on February 20, 2013

This is so far, by far my LEAST favorite from my "Famous 20 under $20" sampler! Before lighting it seemed to be rolled decently and looked decent. That's as much praise as I can give this stick. Flavor before lighting was unimpressive and only got worse after lighting. The seemingly decent roll turned into a soft sponge feel after smoking about an inch into it. Flavor for the first third was typical cheap cigar. There were serious burn issues that required 2 corrections in the first 1 1/2", making the flavor noticeably worse, constant puffing was necessary just to keep the d*#@ thing lit, which caused it to alternate between almost going out and burning hot, further worsening the taste. By the time I got to the second third the flavor had transformed into what I would guess it would taste like if you licked your grandfather's ash tray right after he stubbed out his fifth stale Roitan Falcon of the day, with an aftertaste to match... This would be about an hour fifteen smoke if you could suffer through it that long. I gave up less than halfway through. I've given several sticks out of my "Famous 20 under $20" to friends. I'm glad this wasn't one of them. I would have felt embarrassed and ashamed. I WILL NOT be smoking another one of these!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pleasant
for
by in Columbus OH on February 20, 2013

Got one of these in my 20 for 20 deal. It was a rather pleasant smoke. Medium in body. Had a nice spicy nuttiness to it. For the price its definitely a good smoke. Doesn't burn horridly well but for $1 I am not gonna complain. 45 bucks for 25 is a good price for these. Unless you're a snob whom only likes the $15 cigars you should give this a whirl.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96