Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Indian Tabac Super Fuerte Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 18 of 18 reviews

"Famous description is right on"
Kevin of Chicago must be referring to the Maduro, but I have smoked several of those and the Naturals, and I find these cigars have a marked, creamy sweetness that sets them apart (not better, just different and slightly milder) from the Vintage line. I've never had a bad RP cigar, although I don't care for his Cuban blend. These are great for smokers who prefer milder cigars, but occasionally crave something stronger. They are very smooth.
Jerry in Connecticut June 15, 2007
"Affordable alternative to the " R.P.vintage 92""
Unmistakable Rocky Patel flavor,burn,and nose. Very little differance for those of you that smoke the R.P.vintage line regularly as I do,you will notice that same nutty,woody complexity as the 92s the start up is strong but settles very quickly into very complex smoke with very hearty flavors. Not for macanudo smokers!But not over powering. If you have smoked the Indian Tabac classic line and hated them as I do(taste like cigarettes)this fuerte line is a whole different smoke! A must try for two a day puffers like me.
Kevin in Chicago January 7, 2007
"8.78 rating????"
I got one in a sampler pack.I am glad there was only one.
James Cole in alabama November 22, 2006
"Amazing Cigar"
Stationed in Afghanistan we went through quite a few cigars-one of our only luxuries-smoked many different brands and strengths. Got the Indian Tabac as a freebie with a travelling humidor. Wow! Became our favorite. Nutty, chewy, spicy, all those words fit this cigar. Haven't seen one come close to the taste and flavor at this price. A winner! Great job RP.
Steve in Over There September 3, 2006
"Strong Good Cigar w/ a slight bite towards the end"
I enjoyed the cigar which I purchased from a Sampler pack. I would not turn it down, but would not buy it by the box. I also don't like the feel of the box press in my mouth.
Hugh S in Fort Worth, TX September 25, 2004
"Superb Blended Flavor"
Got this in the famous powerhouse sampler. Was surprised that this cigar had so much flavour in a natural wrapper. Very tasty hints of spice. Draw was good Burn was consistent. Will buy again.
Jim Bred in Mass August 2, 2004
"Great Smoke"
Got one in a sampler pack. It sat in my humidor for about 4 weeks before I got around to smoke it. What a great surprise. It has a great full flavor that will not over power your senses. The draw was easy and consistent. The burn was very good. I will order a box as soon as I get more free space in my humidor. If you like medium / full cigars you have to try this one.
Angel in Florida February 27, 2004
"A puro with some guts but easy & smooth"
This is a cigar with some guts & flavor & body. I’m REALLY into full body & -F-U-L-L- flavor, so my opinion is probably a little biased (or my tastes jaded over time), but even though I'm looking for a fuller flavored smoke, this cigar definitely delivers. It might not be for the mild cigar lover. On the other hand, if you’re looking to try a fuller bodied, and fuller flavored cigar, than I would highly recommend this cigar! It goes down very easy, and is quite smooth, just about down to the nub (almost burned my fingers on it). At worst, a cigar that will not offend. At best, this is a high quality smoke that might easily become a personal favorite. Worth trying? - I would give it a definite thumbs up! ……Please let me thank the Famous team – for the great Catalogue, the great Web Site, the great deals, the great cigars, and the great store in Easton, complete with our own treasured Lisa, and her very fine apprentice Jim.
Al Cohen in Allentown, PA January 10, 2004
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Iron Horse
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!