I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Iron Horse Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 48 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
80
Draw
82
Consistency
78
Appearance
86
Burn
79
Buy Iron Horse Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Iron Horse Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Needs Humidor Time
for Iron Horse Toro
by in Ohio on March 26, 2014

Smoked one as soon as I got them. Burn was horrible and taste was ok. I put the rest of them in my humidor and after 3 weeks tried another. It was much better. Burn was perfect and taste was very good.

2 0
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
Horrible, just plain horrible
for Iron Horse Churchill
by in PC, FL on March 12, 2015

This cigar was beyond bad. Poor flavor, poor construction, lousy difficult draw. Don t waste even a little money on these.

1 0
recommended for you based on Iron Horse
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
89 consumer rating
Good maduros for the price.
for Iron Horse Test Flight
by in Raleigh, NC, USA on April 13, 2015

I got these on impulse while I was on vacation from one of this site s email deals. Wasn t expecting much because in my experience most inexpensive maduros are garbage. I was quite surprised by this buy. First off, nine cigars for $20 is nothing to sneeze at, so great value there. When I lit the first up, I was unimpressed by how it burned at first, but after the first half inch it evened out and I had no problems. The ash dropped off of most of these is very dark, which is usually the sign of low-quality tobacco, but you wouldn t know it from the taste. The construction is fantastic as well, although the wrapper does have a tendency to develop cracks as you smoke them. The biggest criticism I would have is that the draw can be very difficult, but it seems to get better the longer the smoke lasts. They have a strong scent and a nice bold flavor that I expect to get from a higher-priced maduro like an Acid or a Gurkha. I would definitely rank these on par with either of those brands. Iron Horse has made a fan out of me and I can definitely see myself buying more in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
50
51 consumer rating
Wouldn t smoke this again
for Iron Horse Toro
by in Franklin, Ohio on April 4, 2015

I try a lot of brands and this was not anything I would smoke again. The draw was a bit difficult, the taste was strong and monotonous, leaving my palate feeling fatigued halfway in. The burn was consistent early on, but the wrapper started to slowly peel after that and burn slowed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
20
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
80
61 consumer rating
Horrible, just plain horrible
for Iron Horse Churchill
by in PC, FL on March 12, 2015

This cigar was beyond bad. Poor flavor, poor construction, lousy difficult draw. Don t waste even a little money on these.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Love This Stick
for Iron Horse Sixty
by in Wisconsin on January 13, 2015
Verified purchase

The cheap stick that you can't go wrong with for an every day smoke. I will always have these in my box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Chemical Taste
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in York, Pa on November 18, 2014

Tried a couple of these in a sampler and they were absolutely terrible. Tasted like a harsh chemical.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Powerfiul Smoke at a good price
for Iron Horse Churchill
by in north port, Fl. on October 22, 2014

Opened the box, 60. Powerful cigar nice burn and tasty!?????

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not Impressed
for Iron Horse Test Flight
by in Stone Mountain, GA on September 25, 2014

I have the churchill sampler. The first stick had virtually no draw, ended up throwing it away. I put the rest in my humi for about three weeks and tried again. After lighting and resting the stick, the second one had an uneven burn but a nice ash. Then the wrapper started to come apart. I did finish it. It had nice flavor and aroma but terrible quality. Completely off of my list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar
for Iron Horse Churchill
by in Dallas on August 8, 2014
Verified purchase

Just wrapping up the first one. Got the Churchills in today and couldn t wait and was not disappointed. For a medium cigar has good flavor and big ash will definitely buy these again. Not to mention the price. This was as good as some premiums I have smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke for the price
for Iron Horse Sixty
by in USA on July 28, 2014

The price us not indicative of the quality. While not a Padron or a Fuentes it s a good smoke for every day consumption.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Impressive
for Iron Horse Sixty
by in Arkansas on June 12, 2014

I bought a box of these about two months ago and am very happy with them. Every stick has been enjoyable. Will definitely buy them again. Can't go wrong for the price.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96