Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Iron Horse Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 40 reviews

Iron Horse Churchill
"Powerfiul Smoke at a good price"
Opened the box, 60. Powerful cigar nice burn and tasty!?????
Gene K in north port, Fl. October 22, 2014
Iron Horse Test Flight
"Not Impressed"
I have the churchill sampler. The first stick had virtually no draw, ended up throwing it away. I put the rest in my humi for about three weeks and tried again. After lighting and resting the stick, the second one had an uneven burn but a nice ash. Then the wrapper started to come apart. I did finish it. It had nice flavor and aroma but terrible quality. Completely off of my list.
Gdaddy in Stone Mountain, GA September 25, 2014
Iron Horse Churchill
"Great cigar"
Just wrapping up the first one. Got the Churchills in today and couldn t wait and was not disappointed. For a medium cigar has good flavor and big ash will definitely buy these again. Not to mention the price. This was as good as some premiums I have smoked.
B in Dallas August 8, 2014
Iron Horse Sixty
"Great smoke for the price"
The price us not indicative of the quality. While not a Padron or a Fuentes it s a good smoke for every day consumption.
4theluv in USA July 28, 2014
Iron Horse Sixty
"Impressive"
I bought a box of these about two months ago and am very happy with them. Every stick has been enjoyable. Will definitely buy them again. Can't go wrong for the price.
Andrew in Arkansas June 12, 2014
Iron Horse Robusto
"Vile Taste"
Construction, Draw and Burn were all impressive. The taste, however, can only be described as vile! It was as though the cigars had been dipped in a can of varnish.
Ron in Prosper, TX June 7, 2014
Iron Horse Robusto
"Nice for the price"
It s a nice cigar for the price, but a little bit harsh and not so good as Vindicator and Inferno! :
Vasil in CA June 2, 2014
Iron Horse Toro
"Needs Humidor Time"
Smoked one as soon as I got them. Burn was horrible and taste was ok. I put the rest of them in my humidor and after 3 weeks tried another. It was much better. Burn was perfect and taste was very good.
Jammer in Ohio March 26, 2014
Iron Horse Robusto
"Solid construction, abrasive taste"
I ordered a 10 pack of these without sampling them first. I figured, if I like them, great. I ve got 10 solid cigars I didn t pay much for. If I don t? These will go to non-cigar smokers so they don t blaze through one of my nice sticks and not appreciate it. After smoking a few of these, I m not sure how these can get positive reviews. Construction, draw, burn are pretty good across the board, but the flavor is pretty rough. Not an enjoyable cigar at all. If you do enjoy this cigar, I d strongly suggest trying some higher end cigars and expanding your palette some. . . because these aren t good. Like others have said, there s an odd chemical flavor detectable in all of the ones I ve smoked. There is also no complexity and no change in the flavor as the smoke progresses. It s really too bad. . . I feel like these are ALMOST good. But there s this harsh, underlying dirt/chemical flavor that just ruins it. If they could adjust the blend to get that awful bite out of there, these could be very enjoyable. As for now, these will be going to the cigarette smokers that join me on my back porch.
Matt in TN March 2, 2014
Iron Horse Test Flight
"Good Value Cigar"
Three out of the 9 cigars were like sticks and unsmokeable. 2 more had issues, but I got through them. They have decent flavor, and with a smoking price, you can get a couple of duds and still make it worth it.
Mike M in Boise, ID January 13, 2014
Next
Vudu
Machine Made Cigars