Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Iron Horse Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 19 of 19 reviews

"...pleasant..."
I obtained one of these as a promtion while visiting Famous' retail store. I had it in the humidor for a few months and gave it a try. I found the pre-light aroma nice; the contruction a bit primitive; the taste was consitent 'in the middle' - no harshness or complexity but at the same time pleasant. One thing that caught my attention was the amount of smoke this stick generated - tons. As a general day to day cigar, this is fine and I would consider it again...but ditch the goofy looking band.
Joe from Ottawa in September 2, 2012
"Good after settling in humidor"
When I smoked one just after delivery,I was not impressed. After a couple of months in the humidor, I was surprised.Good construction, some coffee, chocolate,smooth all the way. Nice taste on the palate. Great bargain!
Bert in Roanoke,VA August 5, 2012
"Inconsistent"
I bought the five pack of Robusto's. The first one was good. Solid burn and draw, good flavor on the stronger side. The others though went from lousy burn to an almost chemical flavor. I will not be purchasing again.
Alexander S. in Lowell, MA July 17, 2012
"Not bad."
Ordered the test flight last month and had a toro right out the gate. Huge mistake. Awful burn and almost no taste but acid. They seemed really dry so instead of ditching them I let them rest for a month. I dove into a robusto this morning with low expectations. However I was pleasantly surprised. Can you say vanilla? Tons of sweet vanilla off this stick. It was really enjoyable. The burn was wavy and a little uneven but corrected itself every time. No touch up or relights. Flavors were much more complex earthy and vanilla. Paired nice with my coffee. I will let them sit and age in the humi for awhile longer to see how they get. Seem like they age well! If you buy be sure to let them sit and age. You won't regret it!
Tony in CA May 17, 2012
"Why are cigars like this exclusives?"
An everyday cigar that should sell at less than 2 bucks! This is a bundle cigar. Forget the box!
in April 25, 2012
"Not a great cigar. Inconsistent taste, poor burn."
I found the constructions to not be bad, but the burn, draw and taste were less than par. In a 5 pack, the only thing consistent was the poor burn.
Anthony in Denver, CO April 10, 2012
"Wasn't Impressed."
Got this in a sampler and would never buy again.Not worth the smoke in my opinion.
G in CA April 2, 2012
"Surprisngly awesome"
I wasn't expecting to much from this cigar, but it really tasted great from start to finish. Will buy again
Steve in South Dakota December 17, 2011
"Giddy up!!!"
I'm a bit of a cigar snob, but I like to try house brands. I have to say, by far my favorite house brand I have ever tried. Its rich, smooth, and affordable. I think this can easily be considered an every day stick for anyone. I seriously suggest picking up at least a 5 pack to treat your taste buds and your wallet. Excellent taste with a decent bite to it. I only had a little issue with the burn of the cigar. It favored one side over the other, but it was nothing that I couldn't fix. Between this and the Famous Hon 3000 I'm ready to regulate-and mount up!!!
Jon in Around November 14, 2011
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (73) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (75) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!