Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Iron Horse Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 19 reviews

"Vile Taste"
Construction, Draw and Burn were all impressive. The taste, however, can only be described as vile! It was as though the cigars had been dipped in a can of varnish.
Ron in Prosper, TX June 7, 2014
"Nice for the price"
It s a nice cigar for the price, but a little bit harsh and not so good as Vindicator and Inferno! :
Vasil in CA June 2, 2014
"Solid construction, abrasive taste"
I ordered a 10 pack of these without sampling them first. I figured, if I like them, great. I ve got 10 solid cigars I didn t pay much for. If I don t? These will go to non-cigar smokers so they don t blaze through one of my nice sticks and not appreciate it. After smoking a few of these, I m not sure how these can get positive reviews. Construction, draw, burn are pretty good across the board, but the flavor is pretty rough. Not an enjoyable cigar at all. If you do enjoy this cigar, I d strongly suggest trying some higher end cigars and expanding your palette some. . . because these aren t good. Like others have said, there s an odd chemical flavor detectable in all of the ones I ve smoked. There is also no complexity and no change in the flavor as the smoke progresses. It s really too bad. . . I feel like these are ALMOST good. But there s this harsh, underlying dirt/chemical flavor that just ruins it. If they could adjust the blend to get that awful bite out of there, these could be very enjoyable. As for now, these will be going to the cigarette smokers that join me on my back porch.
Matt in TN March 2, 2014
"A Really Good Intoxicating Smoke"
After my first one I thought I just finished dancing with an angel. I was swept off my feet by the definite strong medium flavor of this beauty.
Mr. Blues in Central MN November 9, 2013
"Don't"
The taste was bland with a hint of musk!
Alberto Carlos in Chicago, IL July 23, 2013
"Good Cigar"
Good medium to full cigar. Nutty with some spice flavor. Burn and draw was excellent! Construction was a little shaking with the cigar at the end of the smoke coming apart a little bit. All in all a good cigar worth a purchase and try.
Anthony in California July 13, 2013
"Awesome For The Price!"
For the price you can't beat these. I am on my second box of these. You can't be the taste and quality for the price. If you looking for a quality, everyday stick....this is one to consider
Todd in Newnan GA May 9, 2013
"Taste was awful"
Tasted like sulfer. I really wanted to like this cigar but maybe I got a bad apple. Its not all bad though, the aroma was pleasant, the draw was a dream, and it smoked like a champ. But it will be awhile before I give this cigar another shot.
Justin in Little Rock April 6, 2013
"Pleasantly Surprisd!"
I had not heard of Iron Horse but got it in a sampler. Looked it up and found out it was a house brand here. Smoked it after it was probably in my humi for about a month. It was VERY good. I'm shocked you can get them for just a bit over $2 per stick when u buy a box. I will be getting more. Very good cigar. Good flavor. Burned well. Very pleasant surprise.
Wes in Iowa December 31, 2012
"Not Bad"
Seem worthwhile trying: Famous had them today for $42 for a box of robusto, plus 5 free toro?s w/free shipping. Don?t think you can beat at $1.68 per stick!!
Rob in Hollywood Beach, CA November 2, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (73) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (75) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Iron Horse