I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Iron Horse Robusto Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 21 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
75
Draw
81
Consistency
76
Appearance
85
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Nice for the price
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in CA on March 13, 2015

It s a nice cigar for the price, but a little bit harsh and not so good as Vindicator and Inferno! :

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Solid construction, abrasive taste
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in TN on March 3, 2014

I ordered a 10 pack of these without sampling them first. I figured, if I like them, great. I ve got 10 solid cigars I didn t pay much for. If I don t? These will go to non-cigar smokers so they don t blaze through one of my nice sticks and not appreciate it. After smoking a few of these, I m not sure how these can get positive reviews. Construction, draw, burn are pretty good across the board, but the flavor is pretty rough. Not an enjoyable cigar at all. If you do enjoy this cigar, I d strongly suggest trying some higher end cigars and expanding your palette some. . . because these aren t good. Like others have said, there s an odd chemical flavor detectable in all of the ones I ve smoked. There is also no complexity and no change in the flavor as the smoke progresses. It s really too bad. . . I feel like these are ALMOST good. But there s this harsh, underlying dirt/chemical flavor that just ruins it. If they could adjust the blend to get that awful bite out of there, these could be very enjoyable. As for now, these will be going to the cigarette smokers that join me on my back porch.

0 0
recommended for you based on Iron Horse Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Chemical Taste
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in York, Pa on March 13, 2015

Tried a couple of these in a sampler and they were absolutely terrible. Tasted like a harsh chemical.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Vile Taste
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in Prosper, TX on March 13, 2015

Construction, Draw and Burn were all impressive. The taste, however, can only be described as vile! It was as though the cigars had been dipped in a can of varnish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
70
80 consumer rating
Nice for the price
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in CA on March 13, 2015

It s a nice cigar for the price, but a little bit harsh and not so good as Vindicator and Inferno! :

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
80
58 consumer rating
Solid construction, abrasive taste
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in TN on March 3, 2014

I ordered a 10 pack of these without sampling them first. I figured, if I like them, great. I ve got 10 solid cigars I didn t pay much for. If I don t? These will go to non-cigar smokers so they don t blaze through one of my nice sticks and not appreciate it. After smoking a few of these, I m not sure how these can get positive reviews. Construction, draw, burn are pretty good across the board, but the flavor is pretty rough. Not an enjoyable cigar at all. If you do enjoy this cigar, I d strongly suggest trying some higher end cigars and expanding your palette some. . . because these aren t good. Like others have said, there s an odd chemical flavor detectable in all of the ones I ve smoked. There is also no complexity and no change in the flavor as the smoke progresses. It s really too bad. . . I feel like these are ALMOST good. But there s this harsh, underlying dirt/chemical flavor that just ruins it. If they could adjust the blend to get that awful bite out of there, these could be very enjoyable. As for now, these will be going to the cigarette smokers that join me on my back porch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
hard to beat
for Iron Horse Robusto 10 Pack
by in Illinois on November 16, 2013

This one is a beauty. What's not to like, the price is great the rest is better than 10 dollar cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
A Really Good Intoxicating Smoke
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in Central MN on November 10, 2013
Verified purchase

After my first one I thought I just finished dancing with an angel. I was swept off my feet by the definite strong medium flavor of this beauty.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
40
62 consumer rating
Dont
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in Chicago, IL on July 23, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
Good Cigar
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in California on July 15, 2013
Verified purchase

Good medium to full cigar. Nutty with some spice flavor. Burn and draw was excellent! Construction was a little shaking with the cigar at the end of the smoke coming apart a little bit. All in all a good cigar worth a purchase and try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Awesome For The Price!
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in Newnan GA on May 10, 2013
Verified purchase

For the price you can't beat these. I am on my second box of these. You can't be the taste and quality for the price. If you looking for a quality, everyday stick....this is one to consider

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
62 consumer rating
Taste was awful
for Iron Horse Robusto
by in Little Rock on April 7, 2013

Tasted like sulfer. I really wanted to like this cigar but maybe I got a bad apple. Its not all bad though, the aroma was pleasant, the draw was a dream, and it smoked like a champ. But it will be awhile before I give this cigar another shot.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96