Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Isla Del Sol By Drew Estate Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 136 reviews

Isla Del Sol Toro
"A Decent Flavored Cigar"
The Isla del Sol is a fairly decent cigar for those who like them flavored. The aroma was rather pleasing, as was the taste. There were notes of chocolate within the flavor of a sweet coffee. The burn was fairly even, but not the best. The construction, however, was inconsistent. One cigar was perfect in it s construction, but another was way too tight and yet another loose. Having been thick cigars, I decided to punch them for smoking, so I did not have any real issue with bits of leaf in my mouth.
Christopher B in Muncie April 13, 2014
Isla Del Sol Robusto
"Incredible Quality for the Price"
A truly pleasurable smoke. Mild, but with a distinctive flavor and aroma that is sweet and satisfying from beginning to end. And for the price, the construction and draw could not be better. Will always keep these around now as a favorite.
Lars in Los Angeles March 25, 2014
Isla Del Sol Toro
"The worst box of cigars I ever bought."
I m a thrifty guy, so I couldn t throw this box of cigars out. That said, it took forever to burn the last one out. Probably the worst cigar I ever tried to smoke!
Gary in Michigan March 16, 2014
Isla Del Sol Toro
"Meh..Kinda disappointing"
I tasted no flavors..even on the cap. Decent smoke but nothing great. Probably wouldn t buy again but would smoke again if they came in a sampler. If you had told me if was a plain, non-infused cigar before I started I wouldn t have blinked..in no way did it taste infused.
Brandon in Kentucky March 9, 2014
Isla Del Sol Robusto
"Budget Un-Nubbable Yet Satisfying"
Mild Strength, mild/medium body. Flavor: mild pepper, rose water, light-roasted coffee, cardamom. Sweetened tip. Highs: builds to satisfying nub flavor profile; consistent burn. Lows: excessively soft/spongy mixed-filler/cuban sandwich short filler wrapped in long filler disintegrates at nub. Pair With: gold or lighter rum; rye whisky; drier scotch/cognac/dessert wines; light-roasted coffee. Conclusion: Flavor develops nicely and consistent burn, especially for budget cigar but temper expectations about nubbing and ?feel? of last 1/3. Infusion, sweetened tip, mixed-filler not for everyone.
Tom in Los Angeles March 3, 2014
Isla Del Sol Robusto
"Very good but small pieces"
Very good flavor and strength, although it is a little sweet for some tastes. You'll need some black coffee for this one. Very good construction and smoke. The only issue I have is that it has very small filler, and during a regular smoke I may spit out at least 6 or 7 hard pieces of filler.
Jason in Tenessee February 19, 2014
Isla Del Sol Toro
"Don t know how it got 91 rating"
Cigars were very soft, caps are so sweet , it was like i had been licking envelopes and could not take it. I bought a box and could not finish the first cigar....not for me.
Patrick in Nashville Tn January 11, 2014
Isla Del Sol Toro
"My second favorite!"
Nice flavor, good burn, and priced right. I really enjoy this cigar and the price makes it even better. Well worth the money.
Jeff H. in Wisconsin December 26, 2013
Isla Del Sol Toro
"When has Drew Estate Let you Down?"
I see a good mix of reviews here, so I will simply add, if you are a fan of coffee, mocha, or sweet flavored cigars, you will love this one. If you are not, the Drew Estate brand may not be your best option. This is a great smoke for newbies...and vets that enjoy flavor and thick smoke.
Kilo in Atlanta December 21, 2013
Isla Del Sol Gran Corona
"w2tga@hotmail.com"
They are inexpensive. They are un-naturally sweet. Otherwise they are mild and not entirely unpleasant. On the other hand, I would not buy another of these.
Peter in Md December 21, 2013
Next
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!