Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Isla Del Sol By Drew Estate Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 137 reviews

Isla Del Sol Toro
"did not like these at all"
They must have sugar on the wrapper, tastes like a Swisher Sweet cigar. The burn was poor, I did not like these at all.
An anonymous smoker April 27, 2013
Isla Del Sol Toro
"New favorite smoke"
Let me sum this up in three words: BUY. TWENTY. NOW. In all seriousness, though, this cigar is worth more than what I was charged. I, myself, love perdomos, sancha panza, olivias.. something with rich flavor and a bite in the taste. However, I do enjoy coffee infused cigars as well and these babies just became papas new pup. VERY similar to drew estate tabak especial, if not the exact same, except these cost much less. Sweet Sumatran wrapper (without going overboard), smooth draw and mild-medium beginning. Halfway through you get a very nice bite in flavor as well as continued notes of cocoa, coffee (obviously), and quality tabacco. The rating on these couldn't have been more spot on. Love em.
Gabriel in Columbia, SC March 30, 2013
Isla Del Sol Robusto
"Great taste, Just the right strength"
I am on my second box of these and they are great cigars. The flavor is coffee with a hint of vanilla and sweetness. The strength is mild to medium which is just right for me. The construction is good but not great. They will occasionally unravel at the top leaf which is no big deal. Draw is smooth and easy and the burn is good. If you prefer a little stronger smoke with less coffee and sweetness you might like Solo Cafe, another good smoke. For my taste, Isla del Sol can't be beat for the price. If you like Kuba Kuba cigars, you will surely enjoy these. Taste is the big winner for Isla del Sol.
Mike in New Mexico March 24, 2013
Isla Del Sol Robusto
"My NEW Fav"
I have been puffing cigars for about 5 years now and I have to say this cigar is going to be in my box at all times. I pulled two out for friends and we couldn't stop talking about this cigar and I can't believe the price. The reviews were spot on. I normally get tired of a cigar when it's about 75% smoked but I wanted the whole thing.
Shakewell in Bay Area March 3, 2013
Isla Del Sol Toro
"Fantastic smoke, highly recommended!"
Got a few sticks of these in a wingman sampler and I am pleased to recommend this cigar. Great mild smoke, damn near perfect draw, burned for over an hour. Drew Estate did a great job with this stick and especially at an affordable price. I prefer this for an occasional smoke, I'll have to pick some more up after I finish the remaining ones in my humidor! Give these a shot, well worth it!
Jared in New York February 5, 2013
Isla Del Sol Robusto
"You just found your every day burner"
Easily my favorite cigar, sweetened tip may not be for everyone, but I love this thing. Relatively cheap compared to other Drew Estate cigars but the quality is up there. Keep at least a 5 pack in the humidor at all times. As far as the smoke goes, draw is perfect, taste is mild to medium with a light spice and coffee notes.
Mike in New York January 30, 2013
Isla Del Sol Toro
"Excellent taste"
I like a mild flavored cigar. This fit the bill. A good cigar for a great price.
Howard in Arizona January 30, 2013
Isla Del Sol Toro
"Rich Mild flavorful, very good smoke"
I was a little concerned when I read other reviews say it was too sweet as I don't care for sugary tasting cigars. I can tell you that's not the case at all with these. Before lighting it up, there is a little sweet taste, but once it's lit, it isn't too sweet at all - just a mild hint of sweetness with a rich java flavor and a nice aroma from the smoke. Similar to an Acid Kuba Kuba or Java. Construction is a little bit fragile but it stays together and burns nice and even. Definitely not too sweet in my opinion. A very enjoyable smoke rich and tasty smoke.
Mike in NM January 12, 2013
Isla Del Sol Robusto
"Wonderful"
Though relativly new to cigars I typically dont enjoy the sweet flavor of cigars however these blew me away. I keep several in my humidor at all times burns well great flavor no major flaws
Sawyer in Wisconsin January 10, 2013
Isla Del Sol Robusto
"Very, very good!"
I bought a box of these cigars and was pleasantly surprised to find them to be extremely smooth and mild for a Robusto. The sugared tip is a nice touch and the coffee infusion is just perfectly balanced and delicate which gives the cigar a superb aroma and a very nice burn. I reccomend that you punch a hole in the center of the cap either with a thin hole punch or a toothpick, instead of using a guillotine to prevent the filler from getting into your tongue and mouth and that you burn the tip and flame the body to get all the flavors out. They are delicious and will be placed in my list of favorites!
Ian in Miami November 21, 2012
Previous Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Rocky Patel Xtreme